Diet, dog tongue and drain plug...

The bruises and scrapes are healing up nicely, I'm happy to report. For a moment, I entertained the thought of yet another walk. Then I looked at myself and decided it might be a tad too soon for that. I haven't quite mastered Walking 101 yet but I'm on chapter 2!

I've managed pretty good so far on the T-Factor theory of weight loss. The hot tamales in our office is really an issue for me. I don't have much of a sweet tooth so it's strange that I feel the need to repeatedly put my hand in the bag. Otherwise, I've had some extra milk, like a cup, and, a small piece of birthday cake and 1 scoop of ice cream. Otherwise, I've been pretty good. Right now I'd like to eat a big chocolate donut and some greasy fries though. Somebody remind me that that's NOT on my T-Factor!

It IS almost lunch time. Today I'll have a salad with some cooked up chicken, a few slivered almonds and ff italian dressing. I'll have an orange and my celery with ff cream cheese & dill weed. I have yogurt and graham crackers for a snack. So far, pretty darn good. I seem to have much better luck sticking to something that is "real" food. Not a pre-packaged, pre-measured frozen dinner. I know they're fine, and once in a blue moon, I do eat them, but I can't seem to stick to them very well.

I don't own a scale and am pretty reluctant at buying one. I don't like that big number that shows up when I stand on it. So, I try to go by how my clothes feel. I don't know that I feel any different just yet, but it COULD BE all the swelling from the graceful wipe out! LOL (or, I could just be fat!)

I drempt about a lady, Judy, I work with at job 2, whom found her Mother having passed away yesterday in her chair. I drempt that her and I and a whole group of people had gone to dinner. We had two round tables kind of side by side. So Judy and I were kind of my right back shoulder to her left back shoulder. Finally she turns around stating that they'd been robbed at gun point, right there. The man came behind me and robbed them and I never had a clue. It took some time before I realized that my purse, which had been on the floor by my feet, was gone too. We went to the police station, but you could pay your credit card there too.(how handy!) I was pleading that I had 2 credit cards in my purse and that they were stolen. (I don't know why that was more important than those who were held at gun point, but hey, it's MY story and I can tell it anyway I want to!) As I was trying to tell them my story, one of the credit card companies called me. Wasn't my phone in my purse?? And, how did they get my cell phone number?? (reference statement about it being MY story??!!) They said that a man was trying to withdraw money on my credit card and was it ok??? I'm screaming NO NO, it's stolen. Stop him...

I woke up find my arm hanging off the side of the bed and the dog licking my big scabbed up hand.

Good grief was that about stupid or what??? You lay there wondering if it was real of not.

Ok, like that wasn't enough sleep time wasted, I laid there thinking about YS's 100 things you remember from your childhood. I was thinking about the claw footed tub that was in our house growing up. Nice and deep and soak-worthy. YS and I had already laughed about the plastic "over the side of the tub" soap holder with the 3 drain holes in the bottom. That alone cracked her up. But as I lay there thinking, I think about the drain plug, dangling from the chain that Mom fashioned, complete with a make-shift hook for stringing it up. I laid there chuckling quietly to myself until it became some what more of a roar. Then, I got to thinking more about the tub and the tub hose. It had no sprayer or anything on the end. So, if you didn't hold onto it or sit on it, it would spring loose like a wild animal and spray all over like a snake that needed charmed. Yeah, ask me how I know this!! So, the roar of laughter became bed-shaking laughter. I must have laid there for a good 1/2 hour laughing myself silly. I'd almost get it under control but then I'd start in again. Everytime it got louder and harder. My dog kept rolling her eyes over at me, wondering why I wasn't sleeping. Then she'd dose off when I settled down, until it started again. Finally she stands up on the bed, looks right at me like I've greatly offended her and goes to the foot of the bed to sleep. Now pouting. That was even funnier. YS is lucky it was late, or I'd have called her with my latest childhood memory.

Well that's about all the news I know for now. Have a great weekend ladies!

Life is not measured by the breathes we take but by the moments that take our breath away.

� grizmom at
2006-04-20
comment

Previous / Next