7 Weeks and Counting

The pre wedding weeks are flying by. I'm down to 7. It seems like the "to do" list is as long as the highway and the number of days to get it done you could count on one hand with a finger or two left over. These last few weeks could prove to be QUITE interesting.

It's been hot hot hot here. 90's+ every day. Yesterday there was no wind, you could hardly get a breath in. And today, it's supposed to be 90+ again, but, at least the wind has come up. I think we're supposed to have thunderstorms every night through Tuesday. That's right Mother Nature, get it all out of your system NOW, so in 7 weeks when we're hosting an OUTDOOR wedding, you'll be nice. Cross your fingers!

We finished and received our cookbooks at job 1. They're pretty neat, I think. I sent one to pc and personally autographed it. Isn't she just the luckiest??? :) It's nice to have that big task of my plate. It was a huge time consuming project.

We also wrapped up our company picnic last weekend. The Rumbles came to play which was really cool. They're always good. We even have some of our pictures posted on their website. There's a good picture (sort of - considering I was 12 hours out and sunburned and tired and...) of me and a couple good friends on their website. That's funny. Glad that's off my plate too. Our plant manager said he's buying the beer and burgers for the picnic committee tonight. We of course jumped at the opportunity and will be there with bells on.

Weekend plans: wedding stuff, as usual. Need to make a run to Hobby Lobby, I need to get my boots and a purple shirt. I need a tiara (yeah, cause I'm the princess - maybe in my next life?) and I need table clothes for 1/2 the world. I think I'll make the mints too and get that off of my list.

I need to finish invitations but of course the paper we ordered 4 weeks ago hasn't come in yet. When I talked to that lady last week, oh she hadn't ordered it yet. I was SO irritated. OS's daughter has been working herself silly on these invitations, bless her heart. All this other paper will still have to be cut and then we have to punch holes in everything so we can put it together with a brad. Then fold them all, add RSVP cards and maps, stuff them all and finally, address them all. **sigh** Are we there yet?

Grooms cake: John Deer Tractor cake. I have plates, napkins and cups from John Deer (donated, thank you to that sweet man that I don't even personally know!) But of course, I need the cake pan. Son is a red neck, so I think it should say "She thinks my tractors sexy" on the cake! :)

I still need to make 8-9 sheet cakes to freeze for the wedding to go with the wedding cake, so there's cake for everyone.

I also have to buy and cook approximately 80 lbs of pork. Shred it, and add bbq sauce and coke. Then freeze all that. I need to order buns too.

I ordered that 56 oz of powdered Ranch Dressing for the potatoes. I will need about 80-90 lbs of little red potatoes too. Washed and quartered.

Then there's the orange fluff salad. Orange jello, tapica pudding, cool whip and mandarine oranges.

The all the pretzels, fruit and angel food cake for the chocolate fountain.

I know theres more, much much more. I just didn't bring my endless list with me to work.

Outside of that, I don't have any weekend plans... maybe a nap if I can fit it in.

PC, I hope you and your family are settling into a new kind of normal. We can never go back, but you will never forget either.

On that note ladies, have a super weekend. If y'all are free, stop by for some fun-filled pre wedding adventures!

� grizmom at
2006-06-09
comment

Previous / Next