Updates

Consider me officially on summer vacation. Well, from school anyway. Last night was my last night of class til it kicks off again in August. Leadership, Law & Ethics is history and my next class will be Marketing. I don't really want to take it but it's one of those things you just gotta do. The sooner I take it, the sooner I'm rid of it hanging over my head, right? Plus, they went to a new book which will only honk me for $50! The book looks just like a magazine, not a text book. Just whittling down the list of classes I still need.

Hunky-Dunky and I went to the Abate bike show here this weekend. I'm all fitted with a new leather jacket and some chaps, so I'm set for riding. We have 1/2 helmets that we wear around town, but he's buying me a helmet with a face shield for our travels. Like KC this weekend and next. He wouldn't let me buy so that makes me feel bad, but he loves me and he doesn't care what it costs for me to be comfortable and safe while we're traveling. Isn't he sweet?

Hunky-Dunky and I have plotted out a plan for a trip to Harrisburg, PA in June. His family and his son as well as alot of his friends live out there so I'll go meet them. Pretty excited about that.

One month post op and LOVING IT! I can't believe the misery has finally ended, for good. Makes me just wanna dance a jig! My LORD I recommend it to about anyone!

Two-weeks post job 2 today! And do I miss it?? NOPE! I miss the people but have only been back in there twice, each time to get weekly groceries and that's it. I don't miss it and I don't even think about it. YEAH for me!

TBL Update - GAINED 2 pounds! What the hell??? I start step aerobics tomorrow, maybe that'll help.

� grizmom at
2007-04-25
comment

Previous / Next