Determination!!!

Aerobics class number 2 is done. Also, a 20 minute bicycle ride after that. My LORD it wasn't this hard getting all out of shape! But I'm determined and my co-worker is my partner and we're holding eachother accountable. So, we'll be in aerobics class number 3 on Thursday!

Hunky-Dunky and I rode the motorcycle from smallville to KC and back this weekend. We went to the Nascar Truck race. It was GREAT! The weather was great. The company was great. It was all great, except the ride home when the wind beat the crap out of us. But, we made it. It was a good time. We're going again this weekend, back to KC for a bike show. I don't care, I'm a good passenger and along for the ride!

Hunky-Dunky and I planted new grass in the front yard. It's actually growing and looks kinda like grass. I was about to resort to green spray paint and call it good. But, alas, I think that won't be necessary! I don't know the last time that section was green, but it sure looks nice.

I got the hospital bill for my surgery. Thank GOD for insurance! The bill was just shy of $10K, not including either doctors bills. But, with insurance, I only had to pay $1255 and change. And of the doctor bills, I had to pay $167, out of near $3K. Can you believe that? I have some great insurance! Oh yeah, and I feel super! Money well spent!

Last night I cleaned the kitchen and bathroom top to bottom. YIKES! Boy, it really needed it. I even scrubbed the dried on, caked on years of hair spray off the walls! Sure looks nice. I hope I can get the rest of the main floor done this month and be able to keep it up like I'd like to.

Ok, I have sweat in my eyes and my legs are trembling. So, I'm headed to the shower.

See you next time!

� grizmom at
2007-05-01
comment

Previous / Next