Exciting Groceries

Loki, I hope daughter ditches the dead weight. Life's too short to be miserable.

A town 30 minutes north of us got a HyVee last week. HD has been thinking, no dreaming, no drooling about going there. On Friday night, before he got home, I thought I'd run to get groceries at local grocery store. He was hugely disappointed, like you'd let the air out of his balloon or something... ohh... ok.... (see his head hung in disappointment??) I had no idea... So we waited and went to HyVee last night. He was like a kid in a candy store. :) I'd never been in a HyVee before so I have to admit, we both were having a good time. $100 bucks later... we'd done our "light shopping." I hope they give the 2 Walmarts a good run for their money.

We won $100 on our lottery tickets. That was fun! :) Not that we know what we're doing, but it's fun anyway.

HD made breakfast this morning. I'm still in my PJ's. Guess I'd better get cracking.

Have a good one ladies!

� grizmom at
2008-02-17
comment

Previous / Next