A New Day Dawns

Hello hello... another cool, sunny day has dawned here today. It's absolutely perfect outside today, which of course, explains why I'm forced to be INSIDE.

I'm feeling rather old and gray this morning. My one and only child is today, officially, 20. No more "teenager." Where did all that time go? I know I just had my hair cut and colored on Tuesday, but geeze, today the gray feels like a flashing neon sign. His fiance and I have planned to take him out for Steak and Crab legs on Saturday. I HATE seafood.. but he's SO worth it! He'll eat himself to misery, then moan and groan for the 45 minute ride home. Just can't WAIT for that.

I have a business trip to NC coming up in a couple weeks. I'm already sweating it. I'm NOT a good travelor when I'm in new territory, and, the thought of being lost ALONE isn't all that appealing to me either. I've "mapquested" to death, and still... I don't wanna go.

No other big, exciting news to report just yet today, but there's always hope! :)

Have a great day!


� grizmom at
2005-07-28
comment

Previous / Next