Crablegs - all you can eat buffet. They lost money!

Oh.my.gosh... I can't believe the crablegs my kid ate last night. We had enough people going that we took 2 cars. THANK GOODNESS! Son ate himself sick - like sick and in the bathroom at the resturant before we left. Then he moaned and groaned and did God only knows what on the road home. It was fun to go and get away for a few hours. But EXPENSIVE!! YIKES!! Oh well, you only turn the big 2-0 once.

The roofing continues. I'd say over 3/4 of the way done now. But it's sweltering hot here again and just too blasted hot to be on the roof. So, they're off to the Demolition Derby (county fair week). Then they'll hopefully just be so excited they'll want to work on it some more. :) I can dream can't I??

We finished cleaning out the shed yesterday. I bet that trash man hates my guts and the fact that I breath air probably really torches him! We had gone into the basement to get the trashcans. I was just overcome with silence and emptiness. I started to cry and told my son that this was what was left of my parents lives. (starting to get all wheepy again now...) I don't know what I thought it was supposed to be like when your parents were gone or incapacitated, but I sure hadn't thought about it being like this. Makes me very sad.
Ok enough of that wheepy business.

The dirty laundry fairy visited us while we were gone. I don't know who's stinking laundry this could be - I did it all Friday night. I SWEAR the neighbors (they have 10 kids) like the smell of my dryer running and they sneak theirs in my stack. Damn 'em!

I have the burning desire to straighten and tidy up my house. I must lay down until that feeling goes away. hahaha I best get moving before I go up in flames!

Have a super-duper Sunday evening!


� grizmom at
2005-07-30
comment

Previous / Next