It's Friday - dance a jig!

It's Friday! Everybody dance! And, everybody (yes, even you) UPDATE their diary! :)

Dad update - not good. Doc said yesterday that nothing that's coming is good. He did say that no matter what did happen, he was confident he could keep Dad medicated and basically painfree. He said if we decided to stop the dialysis he would call Hospice for us. His left foot is now purple due to lack of circulation. There's nothing more that can be done for him there. Amputation isn't an option as he'd never survive the surgery. At this point, I just pray for God's will to be done and for peace for Dad. I want him to sleep. Sleep like a baby and just slip away. I want him to go to the place where he's whole again, young again, Dad again.

No dating update. No beading update.

Business trip update: don't wanna go. The closer it gets, the more unhappy about it I am.

I want to buy a laptop computer. I don't know why, just because I do. I've been on the Dell website looking. Holy cow! I picked one in the price range I've set for myself and started looking at it: add this (recommended), how about one of those, and you'll really enjoy one of these, but it doesn't come with a cord, so you'll need 7 of them. Oh, and don't forget 2 of these (recommended). Am I stupid or what?? I think I might just have to call them, you know, get a warm body on the phone. Then they can tell me in person how I'm too computer-challenged to be buying one.

Son and fiance shampoo'd carpets last night while I was at job #2. OH.MY.GOD. It's awesome! It smells so good and looks so much better. Dogs were rolling around on the damp carpet like the freaks they really are. I wanted to join them when I was greeted with that suprise! Can't you just see my arms and legs up in the air and me wiggling my back around from side to side as I roll around on the carpet? (you know, like dogs do when there's bird poop on the sidewalk and they just HAVE to roll in it???)

I really do need to do some yard work this weekend. I love to do yard work, I really do. I'm just not home enough to get much of it done. Youngest Sister and I teamed up for the huge feet of finding the fence a few weeks ago. Only took us 7 hours. I suppose I should try to keep sight of the fence from now on. It's not supposed to be 90 bazillion degrees either, so that makes me want to be outside.

I get to watch Youngest Sisters daughter tonight. That's like therapy for me. In turn, her Mama gets to do some much needed Mama-time stuff. It works out well for everyone.

Oldest Sister asked us if we want to go to Dad's house and start going through his things. Yes I do, but no, I don't. I remember doing this when my Mom passed away. It stinks and I'm not looking forward to it in any way shapr or form. I think we should be allowed to leave all his things in there, just like he left them - forever. **sigh**

Have you ever watched a plane flying through the sky and wondered where they were going? I saw one out my office window earlier and thought I wanted to be on that flight - no matter where it's bound. I know, I've lost my mind. Have you seen it anywhere?

Bread. I want to bake bread. I Love to bake bread. I love to eat bread. I think I bathe in bread dough. If you are what you eat, I'm a loaf of French Bread with garlic spread and cheese. :)

I want to go for a long drive too. Windows down, music on. Maybe that would clear my mind. Of course, maybe a good strong shop vac hooked up to my head would do the trick just as well.

Ok, better do some work since that's what they're paying me for!

Ta Ta For Now! Have a sunshiney weekend!

� grizmom at
2005-08-05
comment

Previous / Next