No New Newz

It's another gloomy day here. Too many of these babies in a row and we'll all be blue. It hasn't rained today, yet, but it sure looks like it's gonna cut lose any minute. It would be nice if it did, but not until I can get home and curl up in my old ratty sweatshirt, 2.5 dogs (sons dog Lily is so small she only counts as .5!) and just sleep.

Lets talk food. With the cool, damp gloomy weather, I'm thinking tuna and noodle casserole or creamy potato soup for dinner. What do you think ladies? Something that makes you all warm and fuzzy and oh so sleepy sounds sooooo goood.

I've had a nagging headache for the better part of a week now. I'm sure it stems from the steaming pile of sheep shit family fued we have unfolding. I keep trying to relax about it but OS just really burns my butt with her almighty-in-charge attitude. GGggggrrrr

To add insult to injury here, when I get alllll worked up over stressful things like this, it settles in my back. I have worked myself into a baseball sized knot in my lower back. It shows through my shirt even. It tightens up and makes my leg tingle then it shoots a nice pain up my back to my neck. You'd think I would know better wouldn't you?? whaaa whaaa to me

I have been closely monitoring Prettiest Cousins jewelry website! OH.MY.GOD! It's all just absolutely gorgeous! Now I'm intimidated because I don't have a lick of creativity and any jewelry I would make would surely be the laughing stock of the beading community! My burning question is: Is there a Beading for Dummies book available? An even bigger burning question: is my picture already in it??

You know, I've tried to be so good about what I've eaten - lately. I've been faithful about eating a salad for lunch every day through the week and eating smart in the evening, not snacking... well... Thursday we're slated to have a big fat BBQ at work! Chicken, Brisket, Corn on the Cob, Cheesey Potatoes, Garlic Texas Toast, Fruit.. YUMMY!! Makes my mouth just water! We've hired a local pub owner here who brings his grill right out to us and sets up shop. I'm thinking I could easily make a meal out of the potatoes and toast - forget the rest! How many "atta girls" does it take to wipe out ONE "awww-sh*%"?

How old can you be and still keep your long hair? I'm approaching the big 4-0 mark with record speed and really do prefer my hair long. I don't like to wear it the same way every day - some days I'm in the hair-up mood, sometimes I'm in the hair-down mood. Sometimes I'm in the cut it all off mood. I keep hearing people talk about by such-in-such age you should have short hair. So what if I don't??

I really don't have much else to report, but I'm trying to be the group cheerleader and lead by example and UPDATE my post! :) I'm sorry there just isn't more of an adventure today. Maybe tomorrow!

The heart remembers best what it loved the most..

See ya ladies!

� grizmom at
2005-08-23
comment

Previous / Next