Sunday Nite Blues

It's Sunday and the weekend is just about over. How is it that the weekend just flies by and the week just takes forever? I understand that there are 5 days vs 2 -- but who's counting and why do 5 days just drag on and 2 days seem to be over in the blink of an eye? I'm missing something huh?

Spent alot of time sleeping this weekend, damn allergies. If there's one thing I hate more than allergies, it's having my back out of whack. Yep, it's that bad. Why does Mother Nature feel the need to mess with me all the time? I think she needs to have her attitude adjusted but good. I'm sure the folks in the south can agree with me, but on a MUCH larger scale.

Speaking of which, Pretties Cousin, is Aunt Willy really going to rebuild? Right there? Seriously? I'm sure she has no desire to move here and shack up with her white-trash middle-of-no-where relatives, even though she'd be welcomed with open arms, but has this happened to her before? To the point that she's had to start all over? I'm just blown away and pretty much on the speechless side. I can't even imagine where you start or how you rebuild. **sigh**

OS has emailed YS stating that she'll be putting all of Dads things in storage until YS agrees to go through them. WHY??? YS feels that it won't change anything, it won't bring him back, and why subject herself to it? She does have the right to say no, I'm not doing it. OS also says the talk around town is that YS and I get together alot and just "roast" her. WHAT?? ROAST HER? Well, no, we vent and we've definately plotted her demise a time or two, (kidding), but if she wants to be roasted then she's found the 2 gals for the job. I swear, this whole estate business is just going to be the death of us all. Can't we all just get along?? I know I've ranted and raved and cursed and plotted about OS, but I can admit when I'm wrong. Sometimes. If it's serious. Maybe. Ok, I'm willing to let by gones be by gones and forgive and maybe forget a little. But I don't shoot her snotty, nasty, sarcastic emails accusing her of anything or threatening her with this or that. But I CAN! OS needs some people skills. She has absolutely no idea that the things she says hurts others. Even if she didn't mean them that way. How do we make her see that?

5 more days until the weekend! Can you tell I'm ready already?? I'll have to pick a better Friday song since it'll be my weekend off, from both jobs. Kids will be gone all weekend. HAPPY HAPPY JOY JOY! Think purple-rhino-hip-swinging-hula-hooping action, humming to again - How Do You Like Me Now?? :)

I plan on spending a good chunk of my 2 day weekend quilting for YS. I might make a run to the fabric store to find material for a quilt for my room. I have gift certificates for it and I'll soon be out of things to sew. My Mom would so be crapping little green apples about that statement! I SWORE I wouldn't sew. Ever. Never. EVER again. And look at me in my old age... I just leave the sewing machine out on the table all the time. But, everytime I sew something, I can hear Mom whispering that I really should tear that out and re-do it. YEAH RIGHT! I figure there are 2 threads holding that baby together - that's good enough for me! She'd say R.A. - you know better than that. I laugh along and say "yep, I sure do!" Can't you just see her flashing those pearly whites and rolling her eyes at me?

I was eye-balling some more plants the other day at Wally's. I MUST be in sane! I can't possibly squeeze one more stinking plant in this house right now. No how, no way. At least not until the new room in the back is added, someday. I had to create room for the 5 plants from Dads funeral. And Son SWEARS TO GOD that if I bring another plant into this house, he's gonna have my hide. Well, I hate to break it to him, but that's alotta hide! I just hate it when he's seriously right. I DON'T have any room. I seriously don't have any room. But I might be able to scootch things over a little and make room for just one little bitty one more. HELP!!! I need help to stop the madness! (Son would agree whole-heartedly!)

Maybe I'll clean some carpets next weekend too. It will soon be fall and winter, and I'll soon be out of the mood to do that too. Kids gone, nothing but time on my hands... hmmmm that could work. It shouldn't really take me too long to do 2 rooms, right? PC you've seen said living room and dining room, think I could do that in a couple hours?

I might Christmas shop too. Layaway batch 1 has been picked up and needs to be hid in friends basement before discovered in trunk of car. I've been in the "practical" gift mood now for a couple years. Practical as in "can be used when you move out." Last year all kitchen things like mixer, blender, toaster, towels, etc. This year, luggage (since they're always using MINE!), some fishin' gear, I'm thinking vaccum, carpet shampooer, gas vouchers, griddle and whatever else I can dream up. I LOVE layaway and I LOVE Christmas. I LOVE to buy and wrap presents, even if I've had to pay for them. I might look a little deeper into some fishin' stuff, like I know what to get? We do have a bass pro shop in town now. Might go look there.

Well ladies, I don't know much else. Hope you've all had a good weekend and the week just speeds right by us! Everyone post your favorite Friday songs, then whenever we hear those songs, no matter where we are, we'll think of eachother and smile.

Enjoy your evening..

The heart remembers best what it loved the most.

� grizmom at
2005-09-10
comment

Previous / Next