Hurray for Friday!

Ok ladies, it's FRIDAY! Oh the song -- how do you choose just one? (think Lay's potato chips!) I'm gonna have to go for Ain't No Mountain High Enough. It's got a funky beat that you can just kinda bob your head to as you drive along or clean the house.

Can you believe Kenny Chesney and Renee ZZZweiner split? I tried to tell him that she was all wrong for him and that I was available. I don't want his money and things, just his cute, oh-so-yummy self! :) He must not know this country girl from NE is exactly what he needs. He can take me to the Caribbean any ole time!

E - so glad your house is inhabitable! Hopefully you'll be able to have the repairs done rather quickly. We're all so glad you're alright.

Today is "give blood" day at work. I haven't done that for years. And years. So, this outta be really interesting. I'll probably be the one that passes out. Real nice - look at the new girl.. hahaha Oh well.. they'd never forget me would they?! We're also having a drive for non-perishable goods, bedding, diapers, etc. We have a box full already. Along with that job 1 is matching dollar-for-dollar any donations made. So, we're doing that drive at the same time. Oh what a busy day and all for a good cause.

We have 9 folks at job 1 that in the past year have either had cancer, a stroke or a life threatening illness. Can you believe that? That sure seems like a really high number. And I'm whining about allergies??

Oh what to do with a weekend off? I must quilt! I must lay on the couch and watch tv. I must sleep. Hmmm must I do anything else? I suppose I should. I know the plan is still (at this point) to start cleaning up/out Dad's house on Sunday. Not looking forward to that for a number of reasons, but, it will be good to get it done. Other than that, I might try to squeeze in a walk. That just all sounds pretty lazy and I'm really liking it!

Well that's about all I know for a Friday. Name your song, dance a jig and have a super weekend!

The heart remembers best what it loved the most.

� grizmom at
2005-09-16
comment

Previous / Next