Nuttin' Much

It's rainy, chilly and just nice cool weather today. Of course it's somewhat gloomy, but I'll take a day of cool weather.

Tomorrow a co-worker is having a blue rock shoot. It's basically everyone getting together to see who can shoot and who can't. Guess which group I'm in! Then we bbq, drink and go home. It IS a good time and everyone brings their family, etc. I went to one other one since I've been here and really had a good time. I'm in charge of dessert. I got YS to help me out. Another co-worker who'll be attending is having a birthday Saturday. He's probably 6'4", 275lbs, built like a brick-shi.. ok you get the picture. We've been taking Leadership classes and his class name is T-Love.. it's too funny. So, YS is making him a pink heart birthday cake and writing T-Love on it for me. It will be SO stinking funny. Our plant manager is just like one of the guys and is attending also. He knows about the cake thinks is absolutely hillarious! I'm really looking forward to the whole thing. There's plenty of laughing, food and friends. Who couldn't use some of that?

Son called to tell me the Professional dryer repair man is there and said the vent from the dryer to outside is the problem. He's fixing us up as we speak. He's been our repair man for ages. He used to work for Sears for almost forever. I swear he can fix anything and he's so incredibly reasonable. I refer everyone I know to him. He's awesome. It will be good to have it fixed.

The Flower Guy is still somewhat bothering me this morning. He sent an email stating I had hurt his feelings and how could I treat him like that. Don't I want us to be a couple??? HELLO???? Contrary to his beliefs nothing I said translated to "she wants me!" I don't know where he is and he's refusing to tell me which only leads me to believe he'll show up. Who knows, maybe he really is getting the hint and will just quietly go away. A girl can hope can't she?

I'm really looking forward to doing a little sewing in the morning. The top of the quilt is really almost done. Then we can scout for some backing and batting. I have the material for the trim/binding. I know YS cleans for a lady who quilts so I might call her and see if she'd be willing to do the actual quilting. Then this baby will be done. The last quilt I made I pinned together then hand tied knots throughout the whole thing. It went ok and looked nice and really didn't take all that terribly long, but I really think I would like to have this one quilted by machine. That's just out of my league, so we'll see. Guess that's up to YS since it's her quilt.

I'm searching for a Friday song. I've got Journey in mind but I don't know if I can pick just one. Something funky, something with a beat to get me through the day I guess.

It sure sounds like Hurricane Rita is making her pressence known. Again, like Katrina, I just can't imagine. What do you do with that many people who need a safe place to go? How do you help all those folks? I'm truely at a loss. All I know to do is pray.

Ok ladies.. that's it for the gossip. Have a good weekend.

The heart remembers best what it loved the most.

� grizmom at
2005-09-23
comment

Previous / Next