Lilly, Leaves and A Wedding

I have to tell you PC, your life just cracks me up! I laugh and laugh almost every time I read your post. First of all I can just see your eyes rolling, then, I can hear that southern twang in your voice! Lord I wish we lived closer and I could watch alot of this first hand! Can you TIVO THAT? hahaha

Slept in today, which was incredibly nice. But Son put Lilly the shit-zu on my bed and she woke me up by licking my nose and face and then when I tried to shoe her away, she planted her scrawny little butt in my face and laid down. Needless to say, the sleeping in was over.

I managed to get myself together and son and I went to GI on a quick run. While we were there, we went to Builders Warehouse. I LOVE THAT STORE!! I walked through acres of doors and windows. Oh the choices! Son would just roll his pretty blue eyes and shake his head at me. The poor salesman just wandered around behind us... probably rolling his eyes too. Oh well, I was having a good time and really liked some of the options that will be available!

I raked leaves this afternoon. Why did I bother??? By the time the toter was full and ONLY the front yard had been raked, I turned around to see that you couldn't even tell I had been out there busting my hump. What a bummer. I think there will be lots more leaf-raking to be done before it's all over. SOMEWHERE I have a leaf-mulcher-sucker-upper-thingy. I can see that finding that needs to become a real priority!

Son sprung a little news on me on the way home from GI today. They are really considering getting married after graduation in May. WHAT?? WHAT THE HELL DID YOU SAY???? I'm sure my mouth was draging on the highway as we went along, and, I'm sure the expression on my face was just "priceless!" Well, I guess he's almost 21, and plenty old enough to make his own choices and decisions. But what's the hurry??? His fiance has 3-4 more years of college and and and... but why? PC, tell me you'll come. LORD knows I'll need all the family and support I can get! Guess my best friend K and I will be heading this bad boy up. K's son just got married a couple weeks ago, she's all in practice, thank goodness! *Edited to add...* the date has been set for August 5th, 2006. OH.MY.GOD!!! Oh the things that have to get done in a quick hurry!!! I also have to lose about 50 lbs!!! HELP ME HELP ME!!!

PC, I'm so sorry to hear about Aunt Willy's car saga. How disappointing for everyone, especially her. And it's got to be getting expensive. Lord, it's a good thing she's one tuff chick. Give her my best will you please? I've emailed her but I'm sure it's not a huge priority with everything else that's going on right now.

I've started a new project - nothing major. I'm working on a new afghan for my room. I'll make a quilt one of these days but for now it gives me something to do besides eat.

I bought this new laptop from Dell. I swear - the poor guys at the help desk for internet, Linksys, and Dell -- they've been so good to help me. I have to say a HUGE, special thanks to the Linksys guy Alan - he kept saying, no problem Maam, I'm glad to help. All the while, I'm sure he was thinking "put the computer back in the box and ship it back lady, you're too damn stupid!"

Ok, got to go do wedding stuff!!!

Have a great one ladies!

The heart remembers best what it loved the most.

� grizmom at
2005-10-22
comment

Previous / Next