The Break-In

I've spent the rest of the week trying to keep my mouth closed and my attitude in check over this whole wedding thing. Son is all chatty and asking questions about how do you this, what about doing that... It's hard to answer him and keep my own thoughts and opinions out of it.

The 50lb weight loss challenge has begun. I'm trying to just watch what goes in my mouth and how much of it goes in. I don't want to get into a routine where I don't eat real food, then WHEN (not if!) I get the weight off and go back to eating REAL food, I put all the blubber back on and then some. I've been trying to faithfully walk on my days off. So - who knows. Hopefully I can make this work. This is really the first time I have been this determined to get the weight off. I may be the pathetic wall flower at this wedding, but I plan to look good! hahahaha (sick huh? :) )

I'm watching How Stella Got Her Groove Back. I think I need to get my groove back! Hell I'd be happy to just have a groove! Somehow the laundry and the dishwasher are the only groove I seem to have going for me at this point.

It's cooler here today and oh the leaves! They're the pretty gold color but LORD, there must be a ka-trillion of them! And they're maybe ony 1/2 down. I should be out there picking them up but I'm updating here and crocheting instead. I'll get my walk in tonight.

A co-worker of mine woke up yesterday morning at like 3:30am to a noise she thought was her son rumbling around in the dark. She yelled down the hall at him, asking if it was him. Nobody answered. Finally her husband SCREAMED down the hall "who the F*$% is out there?" Someone poked their head around the corner into their bedroom and said "oh shit" and with the flash of a flashlight, they were gone. HOLY SHIT!!! They called the police and found they'd gained entry into the house through the walk-in garage door -jimmied it/pried it open. They only took cash from her purse - no credit cards and stole nothing. How scary is that? I'd be all freaked out. There has been a huge ring of thefts in town lately, most of them fitting this profile - just looking for cash. Thank goodness they haven't been looking to hurt anyone. Hopefully my attack dogs (while hiding like chickens under the bed)would bark their fool heads off.

I have made up my mind that I will take the Bellevue University accelerated Bachelor's program starting after the 1st of the year. Job 1 offers 100% tuition reimbursement and I won't have to pay a thing out of pocket. Another gal at job 1 will graduate in May in my field. She's offered me her books and will help me in anyway I need or that she can. It's 3 1/2 hours of class one night a week and maybe 2 hours of studying a week. I think I can do that. Then, in 15 months I'll graduate with my bachelors degree in business. It's kinda scary to think about but I'm excited!

I don't know much else right now and we're supposed to go see the location of the wedding. Country Meadows is the name of the place. It's here in town but I've never been there. Her Mother (freak of nature) and her aunt, me and them. Won't this just be fun? Wish me luck!

The heart remembers best what it loved the most.

� grizmom at
2005-10-29
comment

Previous / Next