I'm A Slug...

After a week and a half of eating and dieting really really well - I blew it for 2 days. Ate and ate and ATE and A.T.E... I also worked job 2 all weekend, so there was no exercising either. I feel like a slug and could just sleep til Monday morning.

We have a really nice candle store about 45 minutes from here called The Sugar Shack. (I think they're online too) A group of us from job 1 went there. I spent $81.99 and only bought one candle! Everything else weas crocks, signs, hangy-uppy thingys... Lord! BUT - they make home made special fudge, so I bought a little of that, they make homemade, handmade candy canes, bought 4 of those, homemade suckers - wrapped in a spiral - bought 3 of those... Lordy!! Then we went back to a co-workers house and ate chips and dip and margaritas. When we got back to town, we went to a local bar for another drink. I came home and crashed. There was no exercising at that point... I think sleeping (near passed out) should qualify as sleeping! :)

Next weekend is my weekend off both jobs AND the kids will be gone! Whooo hooo!! Am looking a bit forward to that I have to admit. Sometimes I just want/need my space. Sometimes I really want to lay on the couch and get to pick the tv show to be watched. And, I tend to get all the laundry and dishes done while they're gone and the house stays picked up. I like things to be where they belong most of the time and not to have piles of junk laying around which they obviously live for! Is that terrible or what??

Ok, it's not dark out yet - I need to hike my big fat actress of this couch and get to moving. Although I should have raked, I'll walk instead. It's better than nothing right? And, I must get back on the wagon before the wedding and the cruise. Think thin. Think Cabanna Boy. Think about looking gooooooddddddd in those jeans! :)

Have a good evening ladies, and have a good monday.

The heart remembers best what it loved the most.

� grizmom at
2005-11-06
comment

Previous / Next