Weekends Come and Weekends Go

Where does the weekend go? I swear it was just Friday and now it's Sunday evening.

YS and I went shopping yesterday. We spend forever in the fabric store. We were clueless in matching materials for a quilt I want to make. The poor lady there whom we came to understand has done a ton of quilting was so patient and so helpful. YS and I laughed and laughed about how Mom would be saying "I taught you girls better than that" and how she'd have been able to match up material in 15 minutes. We finally wrapped things up in there about 2 hours later. YS's daughter was good as gold in there. She played in the bolts of material and danced around the isles. What a dolly!

On the way home, we stopped at Sonic. As you might know, there's always some kind of drama when YS and I do anything - this trip was no different. We did the ole drive through and went on our way down the 30 mile drive home. We were laughing and talking about her Psycho dog when YS spouts off something about Choc (dog) licking his balls infront of people. That was the clencher... I had a mouth full of pop and I couldn't hang onto it and I couldn't swollow it. So, imagine where it went! ALL OVER! All over me, all over the steering wheel.. all figgin' over! We were laughing so hard that we were crying and I could barely see through the tears to keep the car on the road. I finally mutter out a "give me a napkin." Guess what - they didn't give us any. Go figure! Only her and I could have that kind of a time. And we do, on real regular basis! hahaha I know, it makes all of you guys just wanna join us doesn't it!! Come on up PC, we'll take you shopping!

I took to the couch after a shower to clean up the mess I spit all over myself. I watched tv and snoozed til 11. I finally drug myself to bed and slept until 9 this morning. That was SO nice!

Today I laid around on the couch until 11:30 or so. I finally got myself up and outside. I cleaned up leaves in both the front and back yard. I mowed and bagged and mowed and bagged and then some. The dogs (Sam, Sadie and Pete) were just loving it. They ran and played and barked and whatever for almost 2 hours. I finally got it done and hit the shower. I grabbed some McDonald's (nope, still not on the diet wagon) and have been watching Meet The Fockers and crocheting ever since.

I wish I was motivated to take my big fat actress for a big fat walk. Let me check... uhmmm, nope, not feeling it just now. I've gone so far as to check into Step Aerobic classes at the Y here. They only offer them when I'm working. Another excuse for me to lay on the couch?? I don't know. I do wish I could go back to them. I felt so much better when I'd go. I used to go 2 times a week before I was working 2 jobs. Ok, well it's not gonna happen so I better think of something else. Any ideas?? I've looked at Weight Watchers but again the meetings are on nights I work. I have the books but I'd have to blow the dust off of them and that'd be after I finally found them or unburried them. A month ago I was all motivated and really gung-ho about getting this weight off. That was sure short lived.

I think I was to make a nice warm pot of fresh coffee and then crochet my guts out until Extreme Home Makeover comes on. I'm a junkie when it comes to that show. I don't normally watch much tv and I certainly don't have any shows that I regularly watch, until this one came out. I watch it every week, even if it's a rerun. I LOVE it! It always always makes me cry but it's so awesome.

I bought some clog-type boots for the Wedding. They slip right on and off. I got them from Avon. $25. WHAT A DEAL! I don't think it's something I'd reguarly wear so I was thrilled when I found them! One thing off my list at least!

As I was cleaning up the back yard I was trying to imagine how the back of the house will look once the new addition is on and the new garage is built. Wow will it be different. I'm excited to get it started even though it won't be until after the 1st of the year. I can't imagine this joint with new windows and siding and not looking like it's abandoned on the outside. My Dad, God bless his heart, was always "gonna" do "shoulda" done "woulda" done... anyway, he just never did. I hope Mom and Dad like it when they look down here and see the changes to our home.

Ok, I don't know anything else. I just as well make the coffee and get on with watching tv and crocheting.

Have a good week ladies!

The heart remembers best what it loved the most.

� grizmom at
2005-11-13
comment

Previous / Next