AMEN to the TGIF!!

It's Friday night and my entire day off is over. I renewed my drivers license, paid my half of the title insurance, went to Kohls - bought 3 shirts, went to the Vet, went to the college and last but not least, went to Wal-mart. Of course there was the laundry, dishes and crocheting to be done too - which, might I add - I did!

Son and his fiance went to sons father's house (deer hunting) for the weekend - again! :) I have the house and the couch to myself! Let me also add that I have had the t.v. to myself. I like to watch Dateline but usually have to fight for the t.v. I also am a Lifetime junkie - but again -I have to fight for t.v. time. BUT... not this weekend!!! It's been nice to just lay on the couch, crochet, drink my carmel mudslide coffee and veg.

Tomorrow we're doing the American Heart Association Turkey Walk. The weather man just said "oh, by the way, chance of flurries tomorrow.." That's a bummer! This thing starts at 8:30 and goes til noon. WHAT ARE WE THINKING??? It's for a good cause and after Dad's whole ordeal with strokes, etc, AHA is near and dear to me. So, I'll layer up, bundle up and get walking.

After the ole Turkey Walk, we're going for lunch and to a craft show. CRAFT SHOW?? Did someone say CRAFT SHOW?? :) Why.. I'd be HAPPY to go! Who doesn't like a craft show? Lordy, I do! And, I have some money to spend - so whooo hooo to me!!!

My dogs are fat - just like their owner. I finally broke down and went to the vet today to get them back on the Science Diet R/D diet. (wonder if I can eat that too!) They've been on it before and lost alot of weight but now that we're off it - for several months - they're fat again. Me, I'm just fat. Was fat, still fat. Maybe it's a family trait? This dogfood is outrageous in price! 20# for about $28 - and that's only a months worth. YIKES!! But I love them and want them to be more healthy than I am. Plus, they're getting alittle older now and that extra weight makes me worry. Last time they were on this food, they wouldn't eat it for almost a week. The upside of that is that it's like all protein, so when they make a doo-doo, it just dries up and blows away! Who wouldn't just love that?

I've been eyeing a new car. BRAND new! YS and I have been talking about your very own, brand new, Saturn. I don't know that much about them, but they're really reasonably priced and they have quite a good rating and I hear alot of good things about them. What do you know girls?

I have managed to pay off all my other debts but one - my cruise! But they just want payments of $200/month. They prefer you make payments vs paying it all up front. Don't ask me why - but ok, if that's the way you want it! I was able to put all of job 2 check into savings this week too. YEAH for me!! It's been forever since I could do that, but I sure do like the way it feels!

I went to the college today to check into going back to school. I had my heart set on Bellevue University but I'm short some credits to get in. So, I'll get started at the community college and then break away and into Bellevue when I can. I signed up for 6 credits next semester. One class is online and there are no tests, the other class is a lecture on Economics. Sounds boring, but a girls gotta do what a girls gotta do! I'm excited to get going on this again. It's been a long long time.

I met a girl that goes to Curves EVERY morning M-F. 6am. I have been invited to join her and I'm really really considering it. Tell me girls, how much success are you having? I'm quite interested and I know we're all different, but is 30 minutes a day gonna help me?

Yesterday would have been Dad's 71st birthday. Tomorrow would have been Mom and Dad's Wedding Anniversary. Strange. I'm so glad we had a huge birthday bash last year for Dad. We hosted a huge suprise party at the nursing home with all this food, etc.
Lots of his friends and co-workers came. He was suprised. We took a picture of Dad and us three girls. I'm so glad we did all that. The holidays just don't seem as cheery this year. They haven't been the same since Mom died in 1991 and over the past years with Dad being ill, they just seem to be gloomy more and more. And now this. The only thing I can get my parents for Christmas now is some flowers. That stinks.

Well, it's been a busy day of running and thinking and I'm pooooooped! Think I'll grab my pillows and plop on the couch and just doze in and out and watch t.v. and drink coffee. How lazy but how nice!

Have a great weekend ladies. Stay warm! PC, enjoy your family!

The heart remembers best what it loved the most.

� grizmom at
2005-11-18
comment

Previous / Next