Nothing Really Exciting To Report

Happy Thanksgiving gals! I can't believe it's this time of year already. So much has gone on over the past year that sometimes it just seems like a dream.

Does everyone have their "Black Friday" list made?? :) I'm happy to report that I don't work that day at either job, AND better yet, I don't intend to shop either! whoo hoo!! Most of my shopping is done so that's good. At job 2 this fine shopping day is known as "Blitz." I've worked it before and I.HATE.IT! I hate shopping that day and of course worse, I hate working that day. It sure does bring out the ugliness in folks. So, I think I'll sleep in and maybe just do some baking. To any of you gals braving the battle - I wish you luck!

I was working along at job 1 today when at about 3:30 I was struck with a throbbing, pounding, neck stiffening headache. I immediately took 3 Excederin Tension Headache tablets, which did take the edge off, but as the afternoon wore on, I even became sick to my stomach. I went to pick up the $45 bag of dogfood - 2 months worth for the Fat Dogs - and was in my jammies by 5:15. I took 4 Excederin Migraine tablets before collapsing on the couch with an ice bag and a pillow over my aching head. I did sleep some - more like dozed really. When my head wasn't pounding I was sick to my stomach. When my stomach wasn't sick, my head was pounding. LORD! I haven't had a headache like this in months. My head is now better and my stomach is so-so. We'll see how it goes...

I have to make 2 pies tonight. I had promised YS a pumpkin pie for her Thanksgiving feast. She emailed me on Monday stating "would you make an apple pie too? husband and her ate the one they bought!" hahaha I can just see them eating it right out of the pie plate with no consideration to anyone else who might have wanted a piece! hahaha Too funny.

I have the ole Gyne appt tomorrow. I sure do dread that. He always tries to make conversation when he's doing what he does. I just want him to get it done and over with so I can get dressed and out of there in record time. Gee, what a fun thing to do on your day off. Any takers on taking my place?

The Sixth Sense is on. Is that not the freakiest show you've ever seen? I was so dumbfounded when it ended... Clueless to the fact that Bruce was DEAD! But I'll tell you a funny, when it first came out in the theatre, best friend K and I went to see it. At the first whisper of a ghost swishing by, I launched that popcorn sky high. Nope, I'm not kidding. Best friend and I laughed and laughed even though I had about crapped my drawers. Living proof that we must judge the movie by whether or not I would throw the popcorn. I'm just not a scary movie girl.

I'm still undecided about a car. I really do like the look of the Grand Prix too. Of course, I don't know anything about either of them - but they look good!

A co-worker at job 1 whom her and I work together alot keeps moving things and rearranging things on my desk until I'm just hacked-off! So, today, I hid a note under things I'm sure she'll move tomorrow while I'm on vacation. The note says "if this isn't your stack of papers, please put it back where it was!" Boy that'll torque her jaws! But if she does it anyway, she'll soon be on vacation and I swear to God, I'll go rearrange her desk. Aren't I terrible?

I have 4 really nice, big plants that I got from Dads funeral. They're just growing and growing. It makes me think that Dad lives on, wherever he is. Anyway, I need to repot them. I bought the pots and the soil... I'm just lazy. Somebody needs to light a fire under my arse to motivate me.

Did I tell you I finished my afghan and now I'm ready to start my quilt?? The pattern I've chosen (like I know what I'm doing??) is called Spinner. Do a Google search and check it out. I'm like so excited about it! I'm sure my Mom is looking down here and saying (while nudging my Dad and pointing..) "I think our REAL daughter has been abducted by aliens!" I find myself laughing when I think about how much I hated to sew when I was younger and how I'd rather take a day off work to stay home and sew now. I wish I had enjoyed sewing many years ago while Mom was still here. Now there are plenty of questions I have about different sewing things and she's not here to ask. That'll teach me I guess... Maybe the aliens could swing me up there so I could get some questions answered. Wouldn't that be sweet?

PC - how was your family and are you going home for Thanksgiving? I can't imagine being gone as much as you are. I know I'd hate it. I'm glad they came to see you over the weekend. I bet they loved it as much as you did!

Ok girls, I better try to get the pies made. I have to shave my legs for the ole doc appt tomorrow. I sleep alone so you know, it's been a long long LONG time since I've had to shave!

Have a great holiday!

The heart remembers best what it loved the most.

� grizmom at
2005-11-22
comment

Previous / Next