Oh yeah, a vacation day...

Ohhh yeah, vacation. Nothing like a day off to just catch your breath. I had planned on sleeping in, which I eventually did... but...

The Flower Guy calls at 6:00 this morning. He missed me, wanted to say hi, wanted me to fly to N.C. for Christmas with him or he'd come up here. WHAT THE HELL??? He says "shouldn't you be getting in the shower about now?" I quickly said, oh yeah, I better get going... I didn't mention that I was OFF and SLEEPING IN today. JERK! What part of buzz off are you unclear about???

I immediately rolled over and was unconcious in minutes. I awoke to YS knocking on my door at 8:30. I goofed around the house, puttering, etc until 11:30 or so, hopped in the shower and ran my son to an eye doctor appt. at 12:30. We ran errands and goofed around til near 4:00. YS brought her daughter and a friend over for me to watch, which I LOVE doing, so they could go shopping. They actually left about 8:00. All in all it was a pretty good day really.

My feet are some better today since I'm not just standing on them and running Mach 5 with my hair on fire. We were in the store of job 2 - holy shit bat-mite. I think everyone from a 100 mile radius was in there. We got a handful of things and got the hell out. I AIN'T going back in there til Sunday. No how - no way. I don't need ANYTHING that bad.

YS and I were again talking about the list of 100 things from our childhood. We laugh ourselves to tears. Everytime. Today it was how she threw this stomping screaming c-rrraaaaaaaaazzzyyy woman fit in the court house. Son was small, maybe 2 or 3, and she's just going off. Nothing like drawing a little attention to yourself, right outside the Sheriff's office. Son's eyes were as big as hubcaps. The whole thing was over YS needing a new title to her truck because she had lost the original. The gal kept asking her if she had the old one. No, I lost it. Well I can't give you a new one without the old one. HUH? This went on and on and on. YS tried every scenario known to man to make this lady understand that she didn't have the old title or else she wouldn't be needing a new one. Needless to say, this did NOT go well. I swear, everyone from upstairs was looking down over the balcony wondering what in the world was going on. They could probably smell smoke and see steam streaming from her ears too! Much like the kabongo's tape and the Sorry game and the whole nutcracker incident, this is just another one of our finest moments.

PC sounds like she's in a whirlwind between one house and the other. I'd be a bigger nut than I already am if I were here. I told her I DID talk to Santa today, he'd be happy to swing by Motel 6, he just asked that they leave the light on for him. :)

I'm totally ready for a sit in the tub with some bath salt and a Smirnoff XXX Black. Hair all pinned up, some bubbles going, the candle lit and awwwwww peace and quiet. Maybe a little Kenny G Christmas playing. Man that sounds good. I think I'll just do that.

On that note - I'm off... have a great weekend ladies. Stay away from the poor people working retail. They've really suffered all the abuse they can take for one season! :)

The heart remembers best what it loved the most.

� grizmom at
2005-12-16
comment

Previous / Next