A bag of weed and a headache...

5 more days of work until 9 days off. I just have to keep telling myself that! Sure hope I can make it.

Today, job 2, the absolute funniest thing happened. This made it all worth doing. :) A customer pulled me by the sleeve, ma'am, ma'am.. tugging me his direction. Yes, I say. Uhhh.. (pointing to the floor) somebody dropped their bag of weed. And sure enough.. there it laid. I laughed and laughed. I didn't really know what to do with it, so I called for a manager. I get BJ, co-manager. I said, BJ, I know you've had quite a day already, but... uhh... somebody lost their bag of weed.. pointing to the floor. Again, hysterical laughter X2 now. He picks it up by the very corner and shakes his head laughing. That was like the topper of all toppers. Boy did we need a good laugh. I doubt very much that anyone will report it lost. hahaha

A co-worker at job 2 was in shopping today, in tears. I quickly asked her what was wrong and her reply was nothing but the honest truth. Men suck. After being married 13 years, her husband said he didn't want a wife that was bigger than him, and, that maybe if they lived apart for awhile, he might develope his passion for her again. WHAT the HELL is that? She asked him if another woman had broken them up. He answered, no, she didn't break us up. EEewwwww... I was FUMING! She said she has an appointment with the top-notch attorney this week about it all. He is a big business man about town. He's asked her not to take his business. SCREW THAT! I told her to tell her attorney that her FRIENDS say... TAKE THE BUSINESS TOO! I went to high school with her, and now she works 2 jobs like me. She's super sweet and sure doesn't deserve this. She cried (and me too) and said she'd have to spend Christmas alone. I said "oh no you don't, come over." And I meant it. Son, fiance and I will be home doing absolutely nothing and she's sure more than welcome to do nothing right along with us. All the gals that do the same job as me at job 2 have pitched in to buy her a ring for Christmas. Since the wedding ring has come off and she's naked without it, we bought her what's called the Hope Ring. We decided we couldn't let her get nothing for Christmas, and what better way to support her than with a ring of Hope and our friendship. Makes me sad.

I've had a pounding pounding POUNDING headache since my feet hit he floor today. FINALLY, it's better. Nothing like an all day headache to get you down. Then, busting up laughing at the lost bag of weed, wow did that make my head beat all the more. Oh well, it was still funny as crap!

PC's moving adventure is sure something. Then, as if it's not bad enough, especially during the holidays, let's just toss in a little vomit on the side. I think I'll stick to my lost bag of weed and the headache. PC, I wish I was closer to either help, or, enjoy all this first hand! Happy Holidays! :)

I've got to get my fat actress into the exercise/weight loss frame of mind and soon. That wedding will soon be knocking at my fat door and I'll still be the fat actress that I am now. What's a girl gotta do to get motivated? I dunno, but I ain't-a-doin it right or something.

We had a light dusting of snow last night. No rain, no ice, just pretty snow. I like that kind of powdery, light, pretty snow. Hopefully we don't get anything more ugly than that. The grey -looks-like-it-might-dump-on-us sky is kinda telling a tale of much snow. It's really cold, below 30, and the wind is just bitter cold. Guess we'll have to wait and see what we get.

Have a super evening ladies. PC, happy packing. Hopefully the pack-it-and-move-it fairy will visit your Hubby and there will be no more vomit.

The heart remembers best what it loved the best.

� grizmom at
2005-12-18
comment

Previous / Next