More Laughing... We Can't Help It

YS and I have AGAIN laughed ourselves to tears...

Another of the 100 things from our childhood... We had gone to get replacement wiper blades for her car. It was raining, cold, sleeting, etc. We went into a NAPA type store to get replacement blades. She told me as we went in "no matter what I say, go with it..." I kinda chuckle and think, well, ok, whatever. She's telling the man at the counter what kind of car she has, the year, etc.. yeah, that blue one out there. The guy runs out there to check for sure as YS is making it look like she has NO clue about her car. He joyfully finds the correct refill and YS buys them. She then asks the guy at the counter "would you glue those on?" I'm totally embaressed and just hiding my face to try to keep from busting out laughing, trying to "go with it..." The guy says, "let me just put those on for you." I could NOT believe it, but, she sure got those blades replaced, for free, without standing in the rain-snow-cold. hahaha

Then, YS was saying how her daughter has been a pistol. YS finally says she's gonna call Santa and tell him how she's been acting. Daughter just cries, it's very tramatic, she'll never do it again... Later, daughter asks YS if she knows Santa's phone number. YS says "of course I do...the whole time thinking everyone knows it's 1-800-BIG-RED-HAT" Daughter says "what is it?" YS says "why do you want to know?" Daughter says "because I forgot to tell him something I wanted!" hahaha Even funnier, daughter had been to see Santa earlier today and wouldn't say a WORD to him.. but she'd sure call him. How funny! hahaha

PC, enjoy some peace and quiet. You'll soon be settled in your nice new house, painted KEDS and all!

The heart remembers best what it loved the most.

� grizmom at
2005-12-20
comment

Previous / Next