Day Wasted

A boomer of a headache today and for why??? You know the kind - pounding head, can't open your eyes, sick to your stomach, don't touch my hair it makes my head hurt kinda headache. After 10 - yes 10 Tension Headache tablets today, I'm feeling much better. A day of vacation mostly wasted, but I'm better.

YS and I dawned the "after Christmas sale" early early this morning to get the goods at the fabric store. As soon as we hit the parking lot, all their lights go out. We sit there a minute, laughing about how they probably seen us coming and said "oh HELL no... you're not coming in here again!" Well, after a few minutes, the lights came back on and in we went. I bought the backing AND batting for sons new quilt for a whopping $30 bucks. That's with the backing being a regular $5.99/yard, being now 75% off :) AND, the batting being $6.99/yard and having a coupon for 40% off. YEAH for me! I didn't buy another thing all day, but I was proud, very proud!

The weather was B.E.A.utiful here today. While I was laying around in agony with a pillow wrapped around my pounding head, I was able to have the house opened up, including a window. It was 65 degrees here today, sunny and just georgous. I couldn't have asked for a nicer day of misery.

I want to go car shopping tomorrow. I want to, I want to, I want to. I really have my heart set on it, and if I don't get to, I'm gonna ... quilt! :)

I have all the blocks sewn and trimmed up, and 15 of the 22 sashes cut. There's just a bunch of pinning to do and we'll be whipping that top piece all together. I know it's not the fastest quilt in history, but quite frankly, seeing as how the last quilt for YS took me dang near 1 1/2 years, this is pretty impressive for me.

Christmas here was nice. Pretty quiet but nice. Watched several movies. Really enjoyed Must Love Dogs. What a sweet movie. The new Willy and the Chocolate Factory - strange... And, the 40 Year Old Virgin.. have you seen it?? I laughed outloud on several instances. FUNNY! I HIGHLY recommend it when you have no children around!

2 days until my birthday. I now understand why my parents used to say "it's just another day." It really is. Yeah, I'm a year older, but so what? That same day just happens to be the same day the Huskers play Michigan in the Alamo bowl. And, of course there's a football party to be had. A few co-workers from job 1 are hosting a bash, which I hope to attend. I have to take something yummy to much on so I'll have to go shopping. Something simple, something that's fingery type food. HHhhmmmm the possibilities...

Well, I think I'll go cut the last of the few sash pieces and maybe try my hand at pinning some. Wish me mucho-luck.

The heart remembers best what it loved the most.

� grizmom at
2005-12-26
comment

Previous / Next