Workin' for the weekend

Wow, so this is what it's like to work a whole week huh? After all the catching up and sorting all my mail, email and answering phone calls after having been off for a week, it sure is good to see Friday.

The whole town, or darn near, lost power yesterday morning. Son called me to say "Mom, all the power in the whole house just went off, where's the flashlight?" HUH?? And, where's the flashlight? Do you live in this house boy? :) I told him to call the utility company. Pretty soon, a company across the street from job 1 called to see if we were in the dark over here. "Nope, we're not" I said, but funny.. son just called me... I asked if she'd called the utility company. She said she tried but the line was busy busy busy. Then, I hear the scanner in my office kick off asking for the street department to bring out a boat-load of stop signs. I called son back to let him know it wasn't a special, unique thing to just our house. I had replaced the electrical panel last year and I had just had a few electrical things done in the house a few months back so I couldn't imagine what had just happened. Thank you GOD for it being nothing!

I have asked OS for a truce. I have appologized to her for anything I may have said, done or written that has offended or upset her in any way shape or form. I will not rant and rave or write anything of that nature about her and I in the future unless it's something wonderful and fun. . She's my sister and I love her, I just wish we could figure out a way to get along better.

I have started reading one of the books suggested by the counselor. "It's My Life Now." I'm not a huge reader and I don't particularly enjoy reading, but I'm really tied into this book. As I flip from page to page I keep thinking "wow, this was my life." "wow, this was, yep, oh yeah, that too, uhu..." Isn't it funny how when you're in the "thick" of something unpleasant you're just sure you're the only one who's ever been there?

Yesterday in Wally's, in the Valentine section, I find a little bear, hands up on his head, jeans, belt, etc. When you "press here" he sings and dances to "I'm too sexy for my..." He wiggles his hips and dances, etc. If you need a pick-me-up, go to Wally's and "press here."

With a little luck, today should hopefully please God, be my last trip to the backer-cracker. I'm so sick of going. But, I am much much MUCH better. I can even turn over in bed without being in pain. I haven't been able to do that like March or April. It sure feels good to feel good again.

I don't have much else to report, so I better do some work. Have a great weekend ladies.

The heart remembers best what it has loved the most.

� grizmom at
2006-01-06
comment

Previous / Next