Simon Says "Pat Your Own Back"

Tomorrow is another Monday. Although, for some it's a holiday. Not in these here parts of the woods Sally, but that's ok. It's been a good weekend and I'm all ready to go. Besides, next weekend, I have both Saturday and Sunday off! :)

The book I need to continue my class hasn't come yet. Big suprise? No, not really, just wishful thinking I guess. I have to finish a until by February 9th so I'm feeling like the clock is already ticking. I know, just simmer down right? Hopefully the book will be here by Tuesday and I can have a homework kinda night.

I've gotten my weekly fix of Extreme Home Makeover. It was even a 2 hour special tonight. Lord I love that show! But, as usual, it made me cry. I'm such a sap. I'm already looking forward to next week's episode!

I didn't do any quilting this weekend, but I did alot of other things that desperately needed attention. The pile of filing filled a whole box. So, that's sorted, opened, reviewed, sorted again and filed. Hmmmm THERE'S my floor! I just knew it was there somewhere! Boy does that make you feel good or what? Now I can start a brand new pile! Geee the excitement just builds at the mere thought.

I also, folded all my clothes that were piled up, AND hung up my good stuff. I know, you can't even imagine my beaming pride right now can you? I had folded everything and had piles of clothes that I moved from dresser to bed to table to couch to floor to couch to dresser to bed. And back again. But, no more for today. Everything has a place and everything's been proudly put away. I think I'll just paint my door red over that.

Laundry, dishes, general picking up, trash out, running the hoover, paying the bills and watering the plants... it's all done. I'm quite pleased with myself. I even managed a walk with best friend tonight. It was like 69 degrees out when I got off work today and just absolutely georgous. I wish every day could be like this.

I've showered and shaved the winter fur from my chicken legs. I've lathered up the lotion on the crock-o-dile skin only to have the 3 dogs in heat over licking it all off. I can see that wasn't too successful. I've dawned my ratty old torn up perfectly comfortable sweatshirt and matching sweatpants, along with my oh-so-comfy eeyore slippers and I'm ready for bed. AAAAawwwwww life just doesn't get much better than this!

I've also learned that if I am not working working working - be it at home or at work, the world will not (contrary to my beliefs) come off it's axes. SUPRISE SUPRISE! I'm really trying to take a bit more time for myself when I can and rest or do something like watch a movie. Whatever.. I've still been trying to eat well, which makes me feel better too. I've been pretty successful there, no major foo-pahs to report. Well, ok, a couple marshmallow chocolate cookies... but... consider that a treat for all my hard work today! :) Otherwise, overall, I've managed to be pretty good. I'm still eating my fruit and a healthy sandwich for lunch mostly. Something reasonable like steak or pork chop or grilled chicken for dinner. Been cutting the potatoe and having cottage cheese. Not bad for this old chick!

Ok, enough patting my own back, it's breaking my arm. I'm ready for bed. Have a great week ladies!

The heart remembers best what it has loved the most.

� grizmom at
2006-01-15
comment

Previous / Next