AAaaawwww Friday

I know, my updating has gone by the wayside. School has just taken me over. I'm one test away from finishing my first credit. So, I'm happy about that, but, the reading is taking me forever. When the only time you have to read is Tuesday or Friday nights, some on Saturday, and then do any assignments, etc. Something just had to give. Guess by now you've figured out what gave...

Job 1 is creating a cookbook for their 25th year anniversary. So, I've spent the last 2 days eye-ball deep in recipes. Now, I love recipes, ALL recipes - but I gotta tell ya - Cottage Cheese Meatloaf??? uummmmm I'm thinking I could have done without that one. I guess it's a vegetarian type meatloaf. The though of it sounds more like a good time to start a diet meatloaf.

The service engine soon light came on in my new car on Wednesday night. I was really mad about that. But, I was determined not to stress about it because I had bought the warranty program, etc. So, whatever it was, it would be covered. I had talked to son about taking it in on Friday since he was going to be in GI anyway. That was fine. I went to fill up with oh-so-expensive gas on Thursday morning, only to find my gas cap wasn't tight. I filled up the tank, paid and went on my way. Mind you, the sign on the door of the gas station I've gone to for YEARS says "as of Monday, February 6th, this station will be permanently closed. Thank you for your business." What the hell is that?? Anyway, I go on my way to work at job 1. Before I get 1/2 way there the service engine soon light goes out. I grabbed the owner's manual to educate myself. It said that the service engine soon sensor detects a problem before we even know there is one. I'm so impressed! The long and short of it is, the lose gas cap set off the sensor. Amazing. It's like being a woman. We have those sensors you know. We know there's a problem long before HE does! hahaha

Plans for the NC trip are finalized. Driving directions have been given. Twice. Driving directions to the mall have been given! Liking that! PC I just wish you still lived there. We could visit and YOU could drive me around! :)

Did I mention that on Sunday, it will be 39 weeks til Jamaica? Yes, I'm counting!

I've fallen off the weight loss wagon a bit. But, plant manager at job 1 said to me Monday "you've lost a considerable amount of weight." BLESS THAT MAN!!! I don't know what "considerable" means, but hey, at least it's something! hahaha

So, there you have it. In a nutshell, basically, nothing has changed. I know, pretty darn exciting huh?

The heart remembers best what it has loved the most.

� grizmom at
2006-02-03
comment

Previous / Next