The Blizzard Boogie

I had started an entry on Sunday night, but somehow, somewhere, it got lost. It's gone. Bye-bye. Never to be seen again I guess.

I've been up to my eyeballs in homework. 8+ hours on Saturday and 6+ hours yesterday. Good grief. I'm down to one more assignment and two tests I think. That'll wrap up the 3 credit course. THANK YOU GOD!!!

Snow. Can you say snow? I know, it's a four letter word. It's also worth about 20". UHU, that's right. 20+ inches of snow socked us between Saturday and Tuesday. People have shoveled and snow blowed their little brains out. The mounds of snow are as high as some vehicles. You have a tuff time seeing around the corner or down the street at intersections as it's just piled sky-high. It'll be July before we get thawed and melted out!

As for the massive amount of snow, it had job 1 all up in arms yesterday. The Fire Marshall and the Building Inspector were here. The office ceilings were bowing with the weight of all the snow. When they got out there and looked at it, they said 5' of snow was up there. So, any of us office people were booted out into the factory. They taped off all the doors and entry ways with "crime scene" tape which was pretty funny. Firemen were running around here looking at all the ceilings. I know it wasn't funny and alot of people could have really gotten hurt had it fallen, but just to watch, it was funny. By 4:30 last night, they had a structural engineer in here giving us the thumbs up and we're back to business as usual today. But boy, we were on the news and oh the phone calls... "we heard the roof fell in!" "are you still open?" "did anyone get hurt?" and on and on and ON! hahaha

I'm working on the Relay For Life project for job 1. I think our theme this year will be a military theme. We've never done that one before. So, I'm searching for ideas and things to go along with that. I re-wrote the first verse of the Battle Hymn of the Republic: "Mine eyes have seen the glory of the coming of the cure..." What do you think? I did find some multi colored camo type t-shirts. I figured multi colors since the "colors" of cancer are many? What do you think of that? Honestly, if you have any thoughts, suggestions or ideas, throw them my way!

I was so happy to not have a sore throat last week. I'd had it for 3+ weeks. Then this morning, it's back. I'm so disgusted. I don't know where I'm getting it from or why it feels the need to hang around. I was to the doctor like 2 weeks ago. Tonsilitas and ear infection. Ok, fine. Took the antibiotic but really didn't get over it. Then all of the sudden, I woke up one day and it was gone. But just like that, I woke up this morning and it's back. Damn the bad luck!

I have booked a Lunch & Learn at job 1 for Curves. They will come talk to us about what they do behind those frosted windows and, what 30 minutes of exercise 3 times a week will really do for you. I'm trying to put together some type of work support/meeting group to help support and encourage each of us in our ever-struggling battle of the buldge. Again, your thoughts and ideas are WELCOME HERE!

The wedding stuff is starting to show up all over the house. From shirts, shoes, "stuff", candles, bubbles... you name it, it's there somewhere. I can't believe it's down to a little over 5 months. On that note, 3 months from the wedding I'll be setting sail for Jamaica. Now THAT I can believe! :)

Ok, well, I'd better get busy. Yesterday was a bust so I'm behind today.

Thank you God for all you've given me. Please give it to me again! :)


� grizmom at
2006-03-22
comment

Previous / Next