Blah Blah Blah...

Oh man, it's like 70+ degrees here today. Absolutely beautiful. A little breeze, a few clouds... beautiful! Then, they come on the scanner posting all these tornado watches. Yeah, I know it's a watch and not a warning, but still... last year in May, we got pounded. I've made 1 payment on my new car that replaces my old car that was totaled by last years storm.

Our 22+ inches of snow from 2 weeks ago has long ago melted away. Do you know what that leaves in your yard? Dog poo. Piles and PILES of dog poo. I spent dang near 45 minutes out there on Tuesday night raking that poo up. Good Lord! Thank goodness they're on the high protein diet and most of it just turns to poo dust and blows away. Can you imagine the piles-o-poo should it have all stuck around???

The grass is turning green and the trees are budding. I love to watch things turn colors again from the old dead winter brown and grey. BUT... then I have to mow and water and weed and and and... maybe I could just poor a concrete yard. Then maybe I could complain about having to shovel all that area when it snows.

It was so nice here yesterday that I slept with my window open last night. I love the smell of "fresh" and how you can hear the breeze etc. The birds were chirping this morning when I woke up and the sun was pouring in. I'm so gald it's Spring.

The cookbook we made a job 1 has gone to print. 553 recipes in all. It's full of good, fun recipes. Homemade Frozen Peanut Butter Cups. OH.MY.GOSH! How easy! No, not Reese's in the freezer.. cool whip and pb - mixed together. Top with chocolate syrup or melted chocolate chips. Freeze. Oh yeah.. melt in your mouth! And, you can make them with fat free cool whip and you can get sugar free chocolate syrup! What's not to love about that?

It's been blue jeans week at job 2. I love that. They have it every week on Friday, which I don't work, so I never get to dawn my jeans. But this week.. the jeans are on! And, it usually costs $1 on Friday, but not this week. We've been accident free for I don't know how long, but that's our reward.

Tomorrow is the Curves Lunch & Learn at job 1. I'll be quite interested to hear their spiel. No, I haven't joined yet and yes, the only exercise I'm doing is between the couch and the refrigerator. But, if I do that enough, won't it eventually add up to 30 minutes?

It's wedding central at our house. Son's wedding is 4 months away now. Yep, candles, bubbles, clothing, decorations... everywhere. If fiance changes her mind on ONE.MORE.THING. I'll have to choke her! We're out of time here girly, make up your mind and go with it!

That's all I know...

Thank you God for all the blessings you given me. Please give them to me again!

� grizmom at
2006-04-06
comment

Previous / Next