T-Factor

I've been reading the T-Factor book that PC sent me. It's hard to put that thing down! I dunno about some of the things on those menus. PC I can see why you're "afraid" of change! I'm not a huge fish person, but I can do the tuna. But some of that stuff will just have to be chicken I guess. I can do without the beef but I dunno about some of that stuff!

I premeasured my snacks and breakfasts for the next week. I'll just need to grab a bagel or english muffin and yogurt out of the fridge and I'll be on my way. I will make some recipes for dinner - mostly chicken of some sort - but I will be setting myself up for success. I hope. Maybe.

I went clothes shopping with YS yesterday. We always have a good time but this time, I could have just cried. She's buying her little size 1 jeans and I'm telling her how cute and good she looks - which she did, but at the same time, I was feeling pretty low about myself. It's spilled over into today too. She can't help how thin she is and I know no matter how much weight I lose, I'll never be a size 1 or 3 or 5 - but I hope to be a 10-12. I have alot of leg and feet issues so it's hard to get motivated to do the walking or exercising I should do. That's why I'm interested in Curves. But, have I done anything about it... uhh... no. **sigh**

I really don't eat that horrible. It's not like every meal is a chocolate/peanut butter egg or ice cream or whatever... so, I don't really know what's wrong with my fat self. But, it sure is bringing me down today.

I finished my credits and the final exam today. 3 credits - check. I didn't do as well as I would have liked, but I did alright. And, that's just that much further in my plan I guess.

It's wedding central here. Wanna come over for a girls night and make decorations until we puke??? I'll leave the light on for ya! Oh yeah, and bring a friend!

The wind is just blowing great guns today. Blew a screen window right off my house. It's grey and stormy looking to the north. I should take my Alieve get myself out there for a walk before Mother Nature cuts lose completely.

I don't know another thing at all. Have a wonderful Easter everyone.

� grizmom at
2006-04-15
comment

Previous / Next