Stumble, Job, Stomp, Whoa... Fall

Ok, this dieting and thinking I would do a little walking for some exercise has really taken a fat flop on the face - literally.

I decided since it was just beautiful here tonight, I'd dawn my walkman and hussle my fat little self for a nice walk.

Well, on the last leg of my journey, I stumble. On one of the most busy streets in town, and after a half jog, full well knowing I was going down like a sinking ship, I fall. And slide. On my hands and knees and fat belly. I'm a bruised bloodied mess on the palms of my hands and my knees. I'm sure there'll be a huge bruise on my fatness as well. I tossed my walkman about 20 feet in front of me, but hey, managed to keep my headphones on. I knocked the wind out of myself to boot. People came on the run, of course I was right by the stinking ball field - which was packed. I just grabbed my stuff and kept walking, trying to talk and tell them I was ok. Well, except my ego. My GOD! I'm not only sore but my pride is well scraped. At least I match.

Wish me more luck next time!

� grizmom at
2006-04-16
comment

Previous / Next