Graduated Walking 101

Well, I fell off the T-Factor thingy... the fried chicken from Wally's deli won me over. Naturally. I HATE that! So, once you fall off, you just stay off for the day, right??

Tonight I made a low cal/low fat chicken taco salad. I added some cilantro that was in the frige and some Mrs. Dash. It wasn't half bad. So, tomorrows lunch will be leftovers of that. That'll be ok. I also made some cucumber slices, green onion, chopped, toasted sesame seeds, equal, water and rice vinegar. It's GOOD!!! I searched the website for Mizkan Recipes and found quite a few different things. Interesting to say the least.

I got all geared up tonight and went for another lengthy walk. I'm happy to report that I stayed upright. No tripping, no falling down, no sliding into home base. I was pretty proud. Of course I stayed off the path previously seen falling down on! I wouldn't want them to watch me repeat that entertainment. I showered when I got home and some of the scabs on my legs and elbow are coming lose. So, there's hope that all the evidence of the big episode will soon be just a thing of the past.

Junkmel and Cinzel, I hope you're having a blast selling all your prized jewelry and that you're getting all rich and famous!

I ordered a graduation cake today. Two weeks til son and his fiance both graduate college. OS's oldest daughter graduates that same weekend in another state. That's great! I just wish I could be there for it though. How cool for her and for her parents!

It's supposed to rain here tonight. I hope it does. That makes for such good sleeping conditions. I love that as long as it's not naughty stormy rain, you know, the kind that spawns things like tornados.. yeah, that's what I'm talkin' about. I'm not a good naughty stormy girl.

Well, on that note, I better get ready for bed. Tomorrows Monday and a 2 job day. :)

Life is not measured by the breaths we take, but by the moments that take our breaths away. (falling down and knocking the wind out of yourself will do this!)

� grizmom at
2006-04-23
comment

Previous / Next