News from Nowhere

My LORD, where does the weekend go??? I swore it was just Friday and already today's Monday???

Son and fiance had a whopper of a battle on Saturday night, so he says. They were gone so this didn't happen at home. BUT... he told her she needed to be home when she wasn't at school or working, and she wasn't to be at her parents house, laying around. There were plenty of things at home she needed to be doing - laundry, dishes, picking up. WHOA NELLY!!! I was completely shocked. Believe me, it's been a huge, constant source of irritation for me and nothing I've said has really made a difference. SO.... Sunday she got out of bed and she flat picked up. Everything. EVERYTHING! I'm still just shocked as shocked could be. But boy is it nice.

I tore my bed apart yesterday and washed all the bedding. I love to crawl into fresh sheets. I use Simple Pleasures fabric softener on my bedding. It smells so good... I took the electric blanket off finally, washed it and put it away for the summer. That seems strange. But, the leaves are budding and the grass is green, its bound to warm up one of these days!

College graduation is this weekend. Son will have his 2nd degree and fiance will have her 1st. I threw together just a meal in the park. Nothing fancy - fried chicken from the deli at Wally's and some cake. Kids don't really care and fiance's family couldn't be any less involved if they tried, so... don't worry, I'll take care of it!

From graduation we'll roll right into full and complete wedding mode. YS finally reciecved the mold for the cowboy boots that we bought off ebay like 2+ weeks ago. We (she) has to make one stinking boot at a time. For 110 of them. **sigh** Bless her heart!

I pulled the announcements out and have laid out a plan for them. I can't get those two kids to make any decisions about them so that's holding me up. But we met with the cake lady on Saturday. $80. Made and delivered - $80. THAT'S IT??? She asked if it were too much... I laughed and said "are you sure it's enough???" KK and I will make a few sheet cakes to go with it and that'll be that. Cake - check! (too bad I can't say the same for more things at this point!)

I went for a walk over lunch today. It's breezy but sunny out. A lady I used to work with from previous job 1 try to do that when we can. I don't really miss many folks from there but I enjoy her company. We always catch up on the latest gossip. So that's always nice. She said she'd see me tomorrow, so that's good - maybe I'll get this blubber off yet!

Fell down update! Biggest scab, which was on the palm of my hand, has finally come off. Last night, in the shower. I'm down to a couple bruises still on my left leg and a few little tiny scabs on the right thigh. I've been on 2 walks since the entertaining tumble and no repeat performance. Thank goodness!

It looks like rain here this afternoon. I sure hope not. It rained alot last week and the gloom and doom are setting in. Not to mention the slushy, gushy walk to the parking lot. Oh well.. spring showers are nice but I'd like them better if I were sleeping when they cut lose.

Have a great week!

� grizmom at
2006-05-01
comment

Previous / Next