Wedding or Bust...

I've started this posting twice, and with a simple "click" it was gone. Twice.

100 boots painted - check! 50 Centerpieces finished - check! Food arranged - check! "To do" list down to one page - check! I think, courtesy of myself, OS, YS and friend K, the kids are ready to be married. Finally. Good thing since we're down to just 5 days. I find myself a bit sad at the thought that in a handful of days my little boy will be a married man. **sigh** I know this is what we raise them to be and do, but did he have to hurry? I thought I was maybe ready for this new chapter in my book of life, but I'm quickly changing my mind about that theory. My Mom used to tell me that I'd always be her little girl. I thought she was crazy and it was embarrassing when she'd say it. But now that I find myself in her shoes, I understand. It doesn't matter how old or how big or how grown up they get, they're always your babies.

The bride's mother has now offered to make the tea for the wedding. The tea that I bought to go in the jug that I bought. Geee... thanks for putting yourself out. To say that I've had it would be to say the very very least. I haven't heard hide nor hair from the brides parents until now, and now, the first thing I hear from them is that they'll make the tea? Great, thanks... (see my eyes rolling??) I warned the kids that the dollar dance is quickly turning into a way to raise bail money for me after I absolutely kill someone!

Kids and I went to see Keith Anderson in concert Friday night. He was good. It was sons birthday, so where this goes from here is even better. Kids got to go back behind the bus after the show. Son tells Keith (like they're old, long lost friends) that it was his birthday. Keith said he'd buy son a beer. Son introduced daughter-in-law to be and explained they were getting married, etc. He asked if the wedding was tomorrow (Saturday)? Cause if it was, Keith said he'd come by and sing at their wedding. He said he didn't have any place he had to be! How cool was that? Unfortunately, the wedding isn't until this Saturday and I assume the plan B for music will take place! hahaha But how nice of him to even suggest it. So Keith, if you get wind of this little posting, (yeah right!) please know how excited my kids were about the whole thing! And, they have nothing but great things to say about the kind of person you are.

My house looks like a bomb went off in it. A wedding bomb. YS said she'd come clean my house today. That's super, but, I hope she can make it out. I'd hate to have her lost in there amongst all the boxes and gifts and this and that and not find her til next week sometime. But, it's a real possibility! I'll have to call her tonight and make sure she got out!

Son and DIL went to the demo derby yesterday. My ex-husband sat down beside them. Thank you GOD for making me have to work yesterday! He did ask Son if he thought Mom would care if son came by and gave him a bid on a new garage. I don't care, just don't screw my kid over and make me have to kill you and hide the body. Son knows to get it in writing and use his contract and follow it and and and... and to watch ex because he's an underhanded, lieing, cheating piece of work. He's all about getting something for nothing and always on someone elses' dime. Can you say "happily divorced?"

Wedding weather forcast: partly cloudy, 87 degrees, 20% chance of rain. THANK YOU GOD for good weather! Outside wedding. See that worry added to my plate?

Ok, that's it. No more complaining, no more gritching, no more boo hooing, no more carrying on about this wedding; at least until Monday. I doubt there will be any time to update before then anyway... wish me luck!

� grizmom at
2006-07-31
comment

Previous / Next