Post Wedding Quiet

I know I haven't posted in a while but there's really nothing much to report.

Married kids are doing well. Happy and broke. Sounds like real life to me! :)

Sons business partner got out of bed on Monday and decided he was going back to school and they shouldn't work together anymore. HUH?? No notice, no warning and he's not willing to commit to the work they've already agreed to do for people. So that really stinks. Son is busting his hump to make things right with people and partner is doing who knows what. I seen said partner in job 2 Monday night. He laughed and tried to talk to me. I just shook my head and walked away. Little brat!

Daughter-in-law really likes her new job. That's good, she needs to! :) She's a draftsman for a lumber company near here. Full time with full benefits, including health insurance for the two broke newly-weds.

YS's daughter started kindergarten yesterday. Apparently the first day was a bit rough in the beginning as she wiped out as they were walking to school, taking a nice big chunky out of her knee. YS took her to the office when they reached the school and bandaged her up. She said the bandage came off when she was taking her nap. More tramatic for Mom than daughter I think!

OS's daughter, that graduated from ORU in May has landed a nice job with Boys Town. She starts in September, full time with benefits as a youth counselor. That's awesome too. I think everyone's dancing a jig over that!

That's really about it in nutshell. Lizzygizzy, I'll pay for the candles up front, just let me know what I owe you!

Take care ladies!


� grizmom at
2006-08-25
comment

Previous / Next