Vacation

I have tons of pictures from my vacation. WAY too many to add here. So, copy and paste this in your browsers and see if it works. If not, I'll have to figure out another plan.

http://new.photos.yahoo.com/lilsadheart/album/576460762338922576#page1

Let me just say that vacation was H.E.A.V.E.N on earth. Out of the country, but yet on earth. The water is so blue and the weather was just beautiful. The pictures really don't do it justice.

You'll see a picture of my uhhmmmm... leg. Yeah, where I fell up Dunn's River Falls in Jamaica. It turned some really nice shades of purple and black. Finally yesterday, the scab started peeling off. They call that a souvenier. Isn't that just special?

We came back on Saturday and by Monday I had a killer cold. I still have it. I'm just sure that with the next cough, my lungs are coming up. My left eye waters and I have a scratchy throat. Thank GOD for OTC cough meds that not only make you stop coughing, but make you sleep. I hope that by Thanksgiving I'm rid of all this.

Christmas season is in full swing at job 2. Ho-Stinking-Ho Ho. The longer I work retail, the more I hate Christmas. Think that's a sign of "it's time to quit????" It was again, crabby customer day out. Complaining because only 19 of the 20 registers were open for business. GEEZE PEOPLE!!! It's the holiday season, just plan on waiting in line. Bring a book, bring a chair, I don't really care, just quite your damn bitching.

My dogs go to the groomers tomorrow. Poor lady. Sadie is an absolute disaster. She decided about a month+ ago that it would be a good idea to get in the trash. Everyday. Repeatedly. Over and Over. Needless to say, not only have I beat the living crap out of her, she's a sticky, greased up mess. Sam on the other hand, he's fat and hairy. Usual for him. They'll both be sporting new do's for Thanksgiving. Won't that just be special. Any bets on how long it lasts???

Best friend K and I have been working out on her bowflex. Faithfully. Well, faithfully until I got the crud. I can't believe how much I look forward to that. Not only working out, but her company. Seems like we can go weeks without hearing from eachother. We have a routine worked out that we do, including treadmill walking one day we do lower body and the next we do upper body. We always do some sort of crunch sit-up things that kill us. But, it's really rewarding. Boy that sounds silly. Again, all hampered due to the crud.

Son is building his first spec house. Cross your fingers that it sells right away. The realtor told him the problem he'll have is it will sell before he gets it done. Man I hope he's right. Son would be looking at about a $50,000 profit. Give the sister an AMEN!

Son and I cleaned out our freezers. All three of them. Lord! One is now housing all this icky hate-it deer meat. The other is housing all the household grocery type things. Then the one in the freezer -- you can actually see the shelves. Almost all of them. There's room to bring in a few things for the week and leave them be. Boy, we should have done that ages ago. We found the left over wedding cake. Lots of it. We laid one big chunck out to thaw. Yummy!

That's about all I know for now. It's Sunday night and I have the crud. Think I'll call it a night.

Take care and Happy Thanksgiving!


� grizmom at
2006-11-18
comment

Previous / Next