Let it snow, let it snow

TBL update: down 2lbs. Probably water weight, but hey, 2lbs is 2lbs. The diet is EASY to follow and it's real, every day food. I'm impressed thus far. Haven't done any exercising yet. Ordered a bowflex, so anxiously awaiting that little baby. I find myself saying "no, I don't need to eat that" or "no, I'm not really hungry." That seems to be working pretty well. I find that I'm really not hungry until it's time to eat. I'm suprised. I've done the week 2 grocery shopping with TBL grocery list in hand. I bought a couple extra items I needed as well and still only spent $68 and change for an entire weeks worth of groceries for 3 people. How can that be? :)

Started teaching Oprah's Debt Diet at work this past Thursday. People seem to be quite interested in it and asked a great-plenty of questions during and after the session. I hope the enthusiasm lasts and people find it rewarding to be participating. Of course if this flops, it's egg on my face. I don't really like eggs, especially not on my face.

It's flat snowing here. They're talking up to 6" before it's done. I could do without that however the snow is a million times better than all that stinking ice we had a few weeks ago. We didn't get any rain or ice before the snow set in so hopefully that'll prove to be a good thing.

My supervisor at job 2 flat asked me Thursday... "I hear you're planning on quitting..." :o) Imagine my grin! I told her that yes, sometime between the end of March and May I do plan to quit. She said she didn't blame me and doesn't know how people work 2 jobs and go to school, or just work 2 jobs. I told her I'm tired of it and if I can get the few bills paid off that I have (AND I WILL!!! COURTESY OF OPRAH!) that I will definately be leaving. She asked me to give her enough notice to find a replacement. Fine by me. I will give her as much notice as I can, a month would be ideal. The thought of not going there not only saves me money, but makes me feel a cartwheel swelling up inside me!

I've sat in the chair most of the day, still in my pajamas (sweats) and with bedhead. My head has just pounded all dang day. I'm finally feeling some better and have managed a load of laundry and running the dishwasher. I watched Lifetime all day. It was a Danielle Steele marathon. I love her work and think she deserves a channel of her very own, all the time.

Not feeling all that chipper has made me eat very little today and oddly enough, I'm really not hungry. :o) I'm sure by morning I'll be ready to eat the refrigerator door off, but I have breakfast ready to toss in the blender. Strawberry-bananna-vanilla smoothe and an english muffin with pb.

Tomorrow needs to be a wash bedding and homework day. I need to read 2 chapters and do 2 worksheets, then I'll be ready for my first test for the 1st credit. I have to have that done by February 9th, so I'm in good shape there. Maybe I can get my desk turned around and organized so I'm all set up for the bowflex delivery! I'm still kind of shocked at how excited I am about that. Does that mean this time I might really succeed? Maybe I have finally reached the right time in my life to make it work? LORD I hope so!

I'm happy to report that my plantar faciatus shoes are still helping my feet. They rarely as much as ache when I wear them. For the last year or so when you'd touch the heel of my foot, it not only hurt and burned, but it was numb. As silly as that sounds, I'm happy to say that the feeling in the skin is coming back and doesn't feel as numb. AND, my other foot is really almost healed up I think. It was beginning to feel and act like the bad one, but it's all good now! I understand the place I got these shoes can order some black ones too. I wear black shoes alot so I need to get me a pair of them as well, and maybe a light tan pair vs the dark pair, for maybe spring. It's still painful to go without shoes but at least it's better with'em.

Well, that's about as much excitement as I have for now. Hope it's all warm and fuzzy wherever you are!

� grizmom at
2007-01-20
comment

Previous / Next