Farewell Job 2...

I've given offical notice at job 2. Official notice to take this job and...
April 19th will be my last day of that hell. :o) I know I will miss my people terribly, but I won't miss the place for one minute. It's really a relief when I just even think about not going there.

I already have plans to work out more and finish up my schooling. Also enjoy the dawg-days of summer for the first time in 7 years. It seems strange to think about not going there. Not dashing from job 1 to job 2. But, I'm sure I'll adjust.

I've been a very good girl the past 2 weeks on TBL. Tonight I had a taco salad, which was a nice little treat. I've been doing my bowflex too. Tuesday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday, Tuesday. Is it 21 days to form a habit?

Best Friend K's mother passed away yesterday. Junkmel, remember my friends house that we went to and chit-chatted when you were here last time? It's her. I just felt so terrible when she called, crying. Bless her heart. The funeral will be Saturday in Smallville Jr., about 1 1/2 hours north of here. She thinks she'll be home sometime tomorrow so I'll get good directions from her then. I bought a card for her and will slip that on her table in the morning and it'll be waiting for her when she gets there. I bought a card for her sweet Dad too, he's the town Grandpa, and good at it. Sweet SWEET man. And then, for her brother, Bill. He's a chip of the Grandpa old block. He and his wife Renee are just the absolute sweetest people. Just like K. K and I share so many things, both good and bad. I'm just so sorry that we now add this to the list of things we share.

The weather has been crap here. 5 degrees is supposed to be the high tomorrow. Break out those thong-bikini's. Monday morning was freezing mist and sleet, followed by a nice 2" of brrrr cold snow. And gale force winds. So, hey, the 5 degree high is looking up. By Friday and Saturday it's supposed to be in the mid 40's. Bring it on.

That's all I know. Better shower and hit the sack.

Take care everyone.

� grizmom at
2007-02-13
comment

Previous / Next