Job 2 Count Down

My Lord has it really been that many days since I posted? Geeze! What's wrong with me?

I've been feverishly working on that bowflex. And, I got to buy pants that are one size smaller. I've lost a total of 9 fat pounds thus far. The baggy-saggy undies had to go. Can't walk around feeling (and probably looking) like I've got a load in my drawers!

I have a new man friend in my life unexpectedly. So that's fueling my fire to get on the boat here. He's like a male version of me. We think the same, we "feel" the same, we have the same sick, twisted sense of humor. How great is that? :)

I bought a good used treadmill for $100 from a coworker who had a hip replaced and now can't use it. I am. I walked for an hour yesterday at the mall, and then tonight for about 20 minutes before dinner. My house is small and now very crowded with some exercise equipment, but, I'm making the most of it.

Naughty dog is still naughty. N.A.U.G.H.T.Y. I tell you. I full well expect her head to spin completely around at any given minute.

I've been doing well in school. I'm on the last credit that's not due until the first week of May. I hope I can keep the momentum going til the end of the course.

Job 2 - 19 more job 2 working days. It can't end non too soon either. I'm getting alot of "I'm so sad you're leaving us" from the people who work under me. But our manager is non too sad to see me go. Believe me, the feeling is mutual. :o)

The thought of having all summer - free. Free to sleep in on the weekends, free to sit with a glass of tea in the evenings.. free to take walks or naps on the porch... free free free is just exciting as can be to me. It's been a long 7 years of unfree.

Son is building one house and just signed a contract to build another. I see the finishing of my garage and the new addition slipping down on the list. I don't mind too much. I want him to be successful and have better than I had and do better than I did. BUT... I REALLY want my work done too damn it! hahaha

I need to shower and get to bed. I must prepare myself for a hot date this weekend. That's something I haven't done in quite some time. I'm open to all pointers here girls!

Take care!

� grizmom at
2007-03-04
comment

Previous / Next