Where's the time go?

This thing says I haven't updated for 1.9. (count'em) days. I can't believe it's been that long. Where have I been?

Since quitting job 2, I have less time than I seemed to have before. What do I do every night these days? Uhmm... 2 aerobic classes a week. Walking, maybe not every night, but at least once or twice a week. Clean house and do laundry and dishes. Just the normal things everyone does. I dunno. I can't explain where I've been.

But, I can tell you where I'm going! :) Friday, I'm out of here. I'm flying to destination Harrisburg, PA. I'm spending the weekend between there and Geneva, NY with Hunky-Dunky, his son and sons girlfriend and HD's friends Jim & Debbie, and then will start driving back on Monday. I'm a really good passenger, so I'm glad he will be doing the driving.

Have to be in Sidney, NE come the 23rd for our family reunion. So that seems like alot of miles from smallville to NY to Sidney. It will be nice to be off, away from work etc for a week.

While I'm off away from work etc for a week, son will be preping my house for the new basement. The poor old back porch will be gone when I get home and the house will be firmly braced and the basement walls gone. That scares me just a tad. But when I saw the shape the basement walls were in, that scared me more! So, with that, it will be fixed. HD will lay all the basement blocks in return for some good old fashioned back rubs. He works cheap enough! Maybe I'll even throw in some hugs and kisses for good measure. I've ordered all new windows for my house too. We'll put on the addition where the poor old back porch was and we'll make a nice new poured front porch too. In the end, we'll side the house and garage and call it done. Boy, this has been YEARS in the making and it will sure be strange to see it changed, and done.

HD, bless that man, has been so much help and so supportive of all this. He spent Saturday helping me clean out all the stuff from said old back porch and sort through what was junk and what I wanted/needed to keep. Sunday we worked on the basement. Some of Mom and Dads things were still down there and that was really emotional for me to move and sort through. I just wanted to leave it there for them, just like they left it. Because they'll be back for it. (PSYCHO!) Mom will be gone 16 years on the 25th and Dad is quickly approaching the 2nd year mark. They don't need it, they don't want it, and they don't miss it. It's ok to move it, change it, fix it. Right? I had to keep darn-near everything that I laid my eyes and hands on and I told HD to tell me I was really being a bit ridiculous about it. He just shook his head and said "we'll put it away and keep it" no matter what I had in my hands. From some pathetic scrap of paper or wood, to the HAM radios that have been wet and untouched for 30+ years. **sigh** I had no idea I would be so tore up about this whole thing.

My good old friend Moustaffa got a new job. Well, same company, but now he's a bossy kind of guy. I couldn't be more thrilled for him. He'll do absolutely fantastic in his new job. Congrats on a job well deserved!

I found the URP pan! Anybody else ever have an URP pan? When we were growing up, there was this tupperwarey kind of bowl thingy that was always under the claw-footed bathtub. And when you stubbed your toe, or twisted your ankle or you were going to PUKE, you went for the URP pan! I brought it up and cleaned it up and Lord only knows what I'll do with it, but I have to keep it. Add that to the list of ridiculous things I had to keep.

It's been cloudy and raining here. Oh yeah, and the sun peaking out while it's raining some. It thundered and lighteninged last night, and rained. Ok, poured, some. Today it's rained off and on, some pouring going on. Boy is my yard green! And long. No mowing last week and we're off to whopping start this week too. Will need to get a goat or something.

I better go finish the laundry so I have clean undies for my trip.

Take care y'all.

� grizmom at
2007-06-13
comment

Previous / Next