Less is more, right?

I should be eating 28 points, following the WW system. So y'all all know how much I'm sporting around now! :) But, I decided to slim that back to 24 for good measure. Right, wrong or indifferent, that's what I'm doing. So, yesterday, I had 4 left over at the end of the day, today I have 4 left over also. I've upped the antee on the water and am up to 4-5 30oz cups the past 2 days. Yeah, that's really gotten things flowing!

I COULD have a snack right now, because I'm home alone and board. But instead, I'll have some more water, just to make sure I get up 15 times tonight and forego the snack.

Tomorrow I'll be at YS's helping her and OS & her husband put ups YS's privacy fence. That'll help me WANT the water and NOT snack. Too bad I can't do that every day!

I stained 5 bundles of oak trim for sons house today. LORD, that's alot of trim. It was hot and humid and no breeze and whaa whaa whaaa... glad that's done. I DID offer to help. What the hell was I thinking?

DIL has been telling me, over and over and OVER how she's gaining weight. And she is. Every night after dinner, she has a big bowl of spaghetti. Tonight we had steak on the grill, baked beans and corn on the cob. She had a full plate and just now, came back for a couple more ears of corn. She had already eaten 1/2 a jar of pickles. HHmmmm think that might be part of the problem? I have invited her on walks or bike riding or aerobics but she's not interested. Clearly watching what she's putting in her mouth isn't interesting her either. Good luck sister, pile on the weight and see if you can get it off! I see that she's not noticing that 1) I'm fat and 2) I'm really struggling to get it off. Slow learner.

That's about it from here. Have a great Sunday gals!

� grizmom at
2007-07-21
comment

Previous / Next