Class Reunion & Kool-Aid Days

Summer is all but gone already and I didn't get NEAR enough done this year. But, I have enjoyed it. Not working 2 jobs is sure nice.

HD and I have been scoping out prospective places to get married. So many choices. How do you just pick one?

This weekend is my 20 year class reunion. Just got back from a tour of the high school. Wow. It looks so small yet, it looks alot the same as we remember it. And HOT... we weren't one of those schools with air conditioning. I dunno if they have it now or not, but it sure wasn't running today! It was good to see so many people. And funny enough, the ones I didn't click with before, weren't there. NICE! Tonight is the dinner and class picture, so little sister will be my date for that. HD isn't home yet - maybe tomorrow at noon.

Our friend Jim from Pennsylvania is here visiting this weekend too. Poor weekend for HD to not be able to get back home sooner. But Jim and I have been hanging out eating fried green tomatoes. Yeah, they're good! Never had them before but I like them. I think this afternoon we'll make a run to Kool-Aid Days here. Find the kool-aid man or something and see the worlds largest kool-aid stand. Can't get that just anywhere ya know!

Stay cool...

� grizmom at
2007-08-11
comment

Previous / Next