Another day in paradise?

Have you ever just wanted to rip someone off the couch by their hair and just slap the living crap out of them? That's where I am with DIL. As I was cleaning house last night, I told her if she'd just help me, we'd sure get it done alot faster. "No, I suck at dusting." THAT was her answer. I said "so, I suppose you're not cleaning the bathroom either?" Blank stare. "No." I asked her who she thought cleaned this house every week. Her STUPID and REDICULOUS comment - "my mother?" WTF kind of answer is that? And she was on her motorcycle and gone. I worked on the house for nearly 2 hours and decided I was tired, so made a list of things to finish today. She has to work, thank God, or she just might get that slapping that she deserves. I love my son and his wife, but IT'S TIME FOR THEM TO MOVE ON OUT!! She has a gi-normous money management problem and until son can reign her in on that, they can't afford to move. I understand and I wouldn't mind having them here but she won't help with anything. Even her own mother comes over here and does their laundery or takes it home and does it every week - FOR FREE! Bullshit! I don't know if I should slap the kids, or slap her mother for it. What REALLY hacks me off is son was NOT raised to act or treat anyone the way he's treating me or her mother, and I don't even like her mother!

School update: this semesters class - Marketing. OHMYGOD! This class is hard. It's alot to take in in justs 14 weeks and let me just add that it's not going so hot just yet. The first 3 chapters had 37 vocab words. 37! Not only do you have to define them, you have to comprehend them. So when I could only tell her 3 of the 4 P's of the Marketing Mix, she was so disappointed - "you HAVE to know these, they're the meat of Marketing..." yada yada yada... Look witch, I can't tell you the 4th one because I'm too friggin' busy learning 37 worthless vocab words that I'll quickly forget (and that's assuming I can even remember them first) after the stupid-ass test! GET OVER IT! Chapter 4 doesn't really look to be starting out any better. I'm old, I'm tired, I could give a shit less about Marketing Myopia - whatever the hell that is. I'm a little over 1/2 way through the 1st credit, but it has to be done by September 28th, and my class is on Tuesdays, so that makes it September 25th. Yeah, this class blows.

I have a "Maxine" wall calendar. OHMYGOSH y'all, she cracks me up! September's display of Maxine joy is "I had my tummy tuck this morning. I tucked it in my pantyhose." HAHAHAHA She DID see me getting dressed! Can't wait to buy the 2008 calendar and get another year of her.

Our cafeteria lady at job 1 has false teeth, well, all but 4 teeth. We had been dentaling at about the same times over the last year and we both landed check ups/cleanings last week. So she asked me how my appointment went. I was thrilled with a 22 minute appointment - teeth cleaned and in and out of there - see ya in 6 months. WOO HOO for me! :) I asked how hers was. She has 2 cavities. HUH? First thought was, you only have 4 teeth of your own IN YOUR HEAD, and you have 2 cavities? You might be a redneck. Doesn't that sound like something Jeff Foxworthy would say? Well anyway, I was nice, or tried to be, and said, wow, thats a bummer. A co-worker was breezing by and over heard us. He came back, put his arm around her and said "you can just drop those off, can't you?" (clearly meaning drop off the false teeth to have the cavity fixed) I swear, I just thought I'd fall down dead laughing. I laughed and laughed and laughed and LAUGHED. So did she, which was good, because I couldn't help it. One of THE funniest things I've heard in ages.

Yes, it's the middle of the night and I'm awake. Just made a mmmmmm... .fresh pot of coffee. I have the windows open in the house, which will be a nice retreat for my utility bill, but the TRAINS! Both north and south of me are really busy tonight. And my allergy nose is flared up -- so sleep? Who needs sleep? It's over rated. I think I'll work on some homework while it's quiet. I'd REALLY like to run the vaccum while DIL is sleeping like the princess she is... :) Someday, I'm going to hell for things like that.

Have a good weekend ladies & GO BIG RED!

� grizmom at
2007-09-15
comment

Previous / Next