Quick updates...

I swore I updated this just a week ago.. I swore I did. How does this happen??

What's new?? Well, We've had the flu in our house. We shared it and passed it around and I got it the worst of all. Of course it hits me while we're 200 miles from home, shopping.... yeah... Everybody else just got the headache and body ache, but me... I got the WHOLE thing. That was Saturday. I'm much much better and really only had it for 6-7 hours, but I feel like I've had it for a month. I don't know if I could be more tired.

I'm all but finished with my Christmas shopping, AND, it's wrapped! Color me happy! I have to shop for best friend K and then the usual stocking things but other than that, I'm done. woo to the hoo!

Speaking of best friend K, her house was broken into a week ago and ran-sacked and robbed. Courtesy of the meth-heads next door. They stole her jewelry box that contained all the jewelry her deceased husband had given her. Thank goodness she had her mothers wedding ring and necklace on so that didn't get taken. Money was taken. Things strewn from one end of the house to the other. They pried open the back door and just went to town. The back door was standing wide open and so was the gate that joins their driveway to hers. They've already made an arrest and she id'd the guy as "boy toy #2." He lives with skanky blonde girl. K has been working with the local drug enforcement who have told her that's the most watched meth house in town. Comforting huh? She has pages and pages of license plates, vehicle descriptions, times, dates, people descriptions... of the comings and goings of that place. There are also 2 small children in that house. Child Protective Services have been in the loop too. How scary for K! I can't imagine how violated you must feel. She's darn scared and I don't blame her. All of the sudden, a home security system sure sounds good.

DIL is having her gallbladder out tomorrow. THANK GOD. I don't think I could take one more day of her boo-hooing around here. She doesn't eat anything she's supposed to but then BMW's (bitching-moaning-whining) about it when she eats HOT WINGS and they make her sick! THEN STOP IT STUPID!!! She'll spend tomorrow night in the hospital. Can you say -- mini vacation!! :)

HD's son came for Thanksgiving. We sure enjoyed him. He's a student in Williams Port, PA and goes to Penn State. Yowsa! He's also a "techy." He "networked" the plotter, 2 laptops and the house computer in the time it would take most of us to blink. Click, click and save. He was done. That's AMAZING! He flew home Sunday morning and got there safe & sound. It was really good to have him here. I hope he'll visit again soon.

DIL is going back to college in January, did I tell you all that? I was so sad about that. I know that sounds bad but I had my heart set on my own space. Now it'll probably be 2-3 or more years before that happens. **sigh**

My hairy hairy dog, Sam, is a hairy hairy MESS. Matted and mangy.. tonight, I brushed his sorry butt. And literally JUST the butt. That took me 2 hours. He HATES to be brushed so I'm sure you can imagine just how much fun I had. Got a whole wal-mart sack full of fur from his sorry butt. Now I know why I pay someone to do this!

We had a dusting or so of snow on Saturday and they're calling for more this weekend. Sure doesn't seem like it should be that time of year yet. Enough already, bring on the spring.

At job 1, they fired on the spot, the Purchasing Manager today. I work in HR and knew he was in some hot water but I didn't exactly see this coming. He's got 2 small kids at home and it's Christmas time. That sucks even though he brought it on himself.

Wedding plans are coming along. Hope y'all can join me! :)

Take care ladies!

� grizmom at
2007-11-27
comment

Previous / Next