The latest

Have you ever noticed that no matter where you want to sit, you have to have one dog ON your person and one dog at your feet. So, then you can't move or adjust your seat or anything else... WHY do they do that? Then the 3rd one lays somewhere across the room and pouts. **sigh** Dang if it's not something all the time!

DIL went back to work today, finally, after having had her galbladder removed. I NEEDED her to go back to work. I just couldn't take any more of her being home all day and all night. Thank you GOD for hearing my prayers! She went back to the doctor this afternoon, after work. She now has an ulcer and IBS. Lord, it's always something.

As of 4:00 today, I am ON VACATION! Job 1 shuts down from now until the 2nd. Oh yeah, see me dancin' a jig? Job 1 has been CRAZY the past few weeks but this one took the cake. Trust me, EVERYBODY needed a holiday... some more than others.

I've been on a mission the past few months to STOP the junk mail (no not junkmel) that comes here for my deceased parents. I SWEAR!! My Mom died in 1991... come on people, she doesn't need your damn hearing aid! She hasn't come in for one in the last 16 years, I highly doubt she'll be in now! And I know you appreciated her donation LAST YEAR... And yesterday, DIL fielded a phone call for my Dad. Yeah, he's been gone 2+ years now. DIL told such-caller that he was deceased. Silence on the other end of the phone... Come on people, he never had this phone number... besides, I'm on the DO NOT CALL AND BOTHER ME list! For ever piece of mail I stop, I get 10 more. I think I'll go to the post office and see if they can help me get it stopped. It just wears me out.

The wind is HOWLING here tonight. According to the weather map, most of the snow/ice/rain/ick should miss us, but wow.. that wind. HD is in Iowa tonight, headed home. He's driven in frozen fog conditions with 1/4-1/8th mile visibility for nearly 2 weeks now. He's about had it and really needs to come home off the road for a few days. Yet another in need of a holiday.

I landed a free week at Curves. Have y'all been there? It's quite a place actually. I have only gone 1 day to due to landing a nasty nasty case of the head-cold crud. But the manager there said to just call her when I was better and she'd bump my week up. Bless her heart. I'm just trying to figure out if I would really go if I had a membership. I think if I went right from work to there instead of to home to there, I'd go. But if I get home first, it's all over. I have done a couple nights of walking this week, finally, again, after the cold crud started to clear up. But I tried to do my workout DVD that I had been faithfully doing each morning and I seem to have lost most of what I had built up. I hate starting over. But, when you can't breath, you can't even beg for a commercial!

This is the first time in about 3 years that I've put up any Christmasy decorations, including a tree. I guess when Dad was sick and since he's been gone, I just haven't had the Christmas spirit. This year, there's yard decorations, lights on the house and Christmasy decorations in the house. I've done holiday baking and played Christmas music for weeks now. I miss my parents terribly but it feels good to move on.

Tomorrow I'll finish the dreaded housework. I did some this evening, well, before I found myself asleep in the chair. So much for that. The house-cleaning fairy didn't visit me while I was snoozing either. That's such a bummer.

I hope you all have a wonderful and safe Christmas. May the new year be one of the best yet!


� grizmom at
2007-12-21
comment

Previous / Next