Nothing much

The FUNNIEST thing happened this morning. Ok, well maybe you had to be here or hear it to understand how dang funny it was... but I'm gonna tell you anyway.

HD got new hearing aids 2 weeks ago. No, he's not one bit thrilled at it, but boy, he can finally hear now. Ok, so this morning, he called while he's out on the road. I told him "I think we're going to have to replace a hinge here dear." He says "yeeaahhhh." HUH?? I said "what did I say?" He said.... "uh, I don't know.. something about you and the wigger-jigger." I asked him if he had his hearing aids in and of course, the answer was CLEARLY no! As I was busting a gut, I asked him what a wigger-jigger was? He has no idea. We have laughed over that all dang day y'all. A wigger jigger.

The wedding is coming right up. Invitations are pretty much done outside of the picture of us that we need to take if he ever gets home again. Then I can put them together. My cousin L made a map to include so everyone can find the park. That was so helpful! And cousin S is bringing her kareoke machine to provide the music. That's so sweet of her too! I got the unity sand set this past week, so we're good there. Son just needs to make a table for it now. I think, we're about set!

I worked on my income taxes today. I still need one W2 from Wally's but I got everything else in. I have a tuition statement from the college for classes I took last year. When I went to enter it into my return it says that that page won't be available until February 8th. I find that pretty odd. I know that's just a couple weeks away, but how weird. But, I'm cheap and I insist on doing my own taxes and paying the very least amount of money to get them e-filed. A whopping $9.95 to file state and federal together. Can't beat that with a stick! It's kind of like Turbo Tax. It's called Taxslayer.

It's been about 4 weeks since I chopped all that long hair off. I'm happy to report, I'm still loving it! HD really likes it too. It's kind of sassy but fun. I'm really glad I did it.

I started some pre-wedding tanning this week too. We have a new place called Tan World. Buy 100 minutes get 100 minutes free. Uhh... ok. So I bought 200 and got 200 for $50. That's a really good price. Plus, this week was free tan week. So, I've gotten in 2 free tanning sessions this week which should give me a little start for the ones I'm paying for. Call me thrifty. Ok, call me cheap.

It's been bitterly cold here the past couple weeks. Finally, today, it was over 40. Heck, we'd have been happy with over 25! Now it's the sloppy, melty mess. I laughed as I saw all these people washing their cars today. Silly fools... it's just gonna get all gooked up again when they drive off the carwash lot...

That's about all the blah blah from here for now.

Have a great weekend ladies!

� grizmom at
2008-01-26
comment

Previous / Next