I know, update or else...

It's definately fall here and the ole leaves are just a fall'in. I hate that clean-up detail. You rake and bag and rake and bag and tomorrow it will look like you've done nothing.

The garage floor and footings are poured. And, I have 2 1/2 walls up. That's exciting. I wish it were done, but, I AM getting this labor-free...

Son and I laid out our ideas for the addition that I want to do next year. Does anyone know much about a corn burning stove? I've heard they're very efficient and there's very very little clean up. And, it's corn. No chopping and splitting wood for hours. Just dump in some corn. HHmmmm I really think I want one of those babies. The addition will be very nice. Then new winders and siding. We decided to do a new front porch too, a poured concrete slab instead of the wooden one. It will be so much nicer. I wish it were done already.

Monday will officially be... 3 weeks from Jamaica. I'm getting so excited! Tickets and passport in hand and I'm really going! Wish y'all were joining us.

My poor fat dog. Well, poor fat me too, but poor fat Sam. I took him for a walk today after watching him struggle to get up from laying down. I HAVE TO walk him. Everyday. Or he'll die. I just know it. He's fat fat fat. We walked 2 blocks down and 2 blocks back. I was pretty sure I'd be getting the car for the last 4-5 houses from home, but he made it. He laid around and panted until I just wanted to hold a pillow over his fat head. He's finally breathing right. I'll try to get on a more regular schedule, like daily, and work some of that fat off both him and me. Poor thing.

Me and another gal at job 1 have decided to teach "Oprah's Debt Diet" next year at work. We got the powers-that-be blessing about doing that. We're actually pretty excited. We put our own finaces on their worksheets. Even if you don't have much for debt, have you ever really accounted for every "Latte factor" item you buy? Sodas, nice foo foo coffees, candy? LORDY! It really racks up quickly. Google for Oprah's Debt Diet if your interested. All the worksheets are available FREE online. You just print'em and use'em. Amazing.

That's really about all I know. I know, it's short and boring. Welcome to my life y'all!

� grizmom at
2006-10-13
comment

Previous / Next