The countdown is on

Wedding countdown: 51 days. Last Saturday K and I spent the whole dang day shopping for things. Serving this and that, some decorations, some this, some that, boots and a shirt for me. I bought my 19 bottles of bbq sauce, to which the cashier asked "lady, what are you doing with all this?" I made 2 of the batches of mints and most of the chocolates. **sigh** I'm pooped.

Friday I plan to do some things like decorate the candle holders and make the unity candle. Well, decorate it. I was sure it was a better, cheaper deal. I'm so stupid sometimes. Cheaper and better VS EASIER??? HELLOOOO???? Duh!

The paper I was lacking to finish the invitations came in on Monday. Finally, after 5+ weeks. Thank goodness for OS's daughter. She's been cutting and cutting and cutting on those papers to finish up the invitations. I'm gonna owe her big. Her and everyone else, like K and my cousin Lana. They've been so much help.

Job 1 update: We flew in a supervisor candidate from Virginia a week or so ago. We're going to fly him back here to look the area around next week. I went to make the travel arrangements for him.. his name Hoagy. WHat?? Hoagy?? Are you kidding? No no, I need his REAL name. Yep, Hoagy IS his real name. He's absolutely one of the nicest men I've ever met. Very kind, very funny, very very good mix for job 1. But Hoagy?

Job 2 update: someone abandoned a 2-3' python in the women's restroom. They stuffed it in the womans personals trashcan on the inside of the stall. Are you kidding me???? Manager said "it's kinda pretty, you wanna see it??" UUUhhhh... NO! I told him I just wanted to know what kind it was so I could get my nightmare right. The poor guy from maintenance that was going to clean in there, he got the absolute daylights scared out of him. I'd be in the same boat if I would have been him. What if you'd have gone in there and sat down and then noticed it??? Oh man, I'd have come a-streakin' out of there pants still around my kankles! I'll never use the bathroom in job 2 again. Ever. I'll take the open field next to it first. YUCK!!

I think son is going to start tearing down the garage this week. If I haven't told you, I'm getting a new one. Big double wide one. I'm quite excited about that. I hope it comes down and goes up fast. Right now it really looks dumpy. But, then again, it's looked that way for years, since before I owned it. So, anything's an improvement I guess. Then will come the addition and new windows, and new siding. A little basement repair and I'm good to go. Son recommends wooden walls to replace the concrete ones. He said they're cheaper and easier. CHEAPER & EASIER??? (reference the unity candle) But, he's a professional and I've not doubt he's right.

Outside of those things, 20 weeks to Jamacia.

Have a super hump-day ladies!

� grizmom at
2006-06-14
comment

Previous / Next