Happy Happy, Joy Joy...

All I can say is OH. MY. GOD. I worked job 2 of course last night, and I was stupid enough to toss my hat in the ring for tonight. I should be smacked. OBVIOUSLY I wasn't thinking clearly when I did that. I was supposed to get off at 11ish, well, let me tell you when I finally sat down in my car it was after 1am. I just sat there, door hanging open, coat unzipped, eyes glazed over and just gazing at nothing. I sat down for almost 15 minutes to eat a Subway sandwich in like 3 bites, suck down part of a coke and right back to work I went. So, needless to say, from 5pm to 1am made for a whopper of a night. I'm so tired my eyes feel like sandpaper, my head is pounding, my feet and legs are aching (which is nothing new, but...) and worst of all - even my butt-cheeks hurt. Did I mention I was going to do this again tonight??? What the HELL is wrong with me???

Anyway, PC, sounds like you were making great strides until the penis got in the way. Perhaps an amputation would adjust his dillusional thinking. I think I have the number for L. Bobbit. :) I hope it all comes together and you're out of there and on with your new life as quickly as possible.

Well, I signed up for an online class at the local college. It's not what I wanted to be doing (1 class at a time, a credit here and there) but it's a start. 3 credits here, 3 credits there... I should have my degree wrapped up ohhh, I'd say by the time I retire. Oh well, it gives me something new to think about, and I'm sure before it's over, something new to complain about! :) It's been a lifetime since I was a student, wish me MUCHO luck-o.

We ordered Chinese for lunch today. It's rather slim pickings around here today and since I didn't really have much of a dinner last night, just the THOUGHT of that food is making my stomach growl. LOUD. You can probably hear it from there. 30 minutes til delivery. Bring on the chow! (hold the cat!)hahaha

I found my desk! I found my desk! I found my desk! I knew something had to be holding up all the crap. I also found the floor. Floor was covered with boxes of junk - of course - all pending this or that. And the desk, holy moly - more piles of papers - stacked - waiting for this or that. SO, 99% of it is finished, wrapped up, stacked up, boxed up and out.of.here! YEAH for me!

Ok, on that note, I'd better see what else I can get rid of.

Merry Christmas and Happy New Years everyone!

The heart remembers best what it loved the most.

� grizmom at
2005-12-23
comment

Previous / Next