Home Again Home Again

I can't begin to tell you how good it is to be home. At least I know my way around, even in the dark. AND, we have street signs at our intersections! Anyway, been there, done that.

It's much warmer here than when I left a week ago. It was like 40 today. The sun was shining and it was short and sweatshirt weather for me. After work and a nap I dawned my favorite scrappy sweatshirt and worn out gym shorts and headed out to get groceries and run errands. I like this kind of weather.

It's already the beginning of March. I don't know where the months have gone. Son made the decision last October to get married this upcoming August. It seemed like I had so much time to plan and whatnot... I'm under the 6 month mark now. I don't know if we'll be ready or not.

I've had the sinus crud for 2+ weeks now. I'm sick and tired of waking up all congested and with a sore throat. I suppose a trip to the doctor would be in order, however, the interest isn't there just yet. I keep thinking tomorrow I'll be better. But, tomorrow I'm just the same. Today when I got home from job 2, I had the pounding sinus headache thing going. I laid down on the couch with the pillow over my head. Everything from the tv to the sunshine made my head hurt. After some cold meds and a small nap I am feeling some better. I'm sure tomorrow I'll be better. :)

The new chopped off hair cut is growing on me. I still can't believe I chopped 6 1/2" off. I bet it's been 15+ years since I had hair this short. I'm still undecided about the whole color thing. I'm used to way more blonde so this is pretty dark to me. But, I get lots of compliments on it; how much younger I look. WHAT??? You mean to tell me I've looked old for a long time and nobody told me???? LOL I think with some lighter highlights I could adjust to it better. Oh well, if I decide I don't like it, I can change the color and let it grow so I look old again!

The unpacking, putting away and the mound of laundery I brought home are done. I'm ready for jammies and bed. Tomorrow starts the 2 job week again. Welcome back huh?

Have a great week ladies.

The heart remembers best what it has loved the most.

� grizmom at
2006-02-26
comment

Previous / Next