#2 For The Week

I know, two postings from me in the same week. The earth MUST be off it's axes!

Work has been a bit crazy since I got back from the business trip to NC. I've been working on the company cookbook until my eyes could just pop out of my head. (attractive thought, I know) I entered 47 recipes on Friday and didn't even make a dent in them. I have entered a total of 346 recipes and I have probably 400 to go. MY GOD PEOPLE!!! Stop with the recipes already!

I have to video tape an oral presentation for my class. It, along with yet another big fat-ola test. This is all due by the 29th of THIS month. The presentation is writtten, done, power point done... but procrastinate I am. I hate 'em. If I thought I could have someone else tape it and get away with it, I'd do it.

I finished sons quilt top and it's ready to be sent out for quilting. But, since I went completely nuts and bought material like I was my Mother, I have plenty left. So, I decided to make 3 Christmas quilts for OS girls. I don't see them much and I don't get the chance to do much with or for them, so I thought this might be fun. I've cut material for like 6 hours today and still I'm not done. WOW, that's alot of material and cutting. I have a stiff shoulder, neck and back at this point. I did change the blade in my rotary cutter, that helped a TON. I should have done that hours ago. I'm ready to start pinning on one quilt. I have it all cut. I have 1/2 of the other 2 cut too, so maybe now I can break it up with some cutting, some pinning, some more cutting and some sewing. That should help some. I hope.

I had a meeting with OS today about Dad's estate stuff. I gotta tell ya, I don't envy her one iota. No-siry-bob. We went through this legal document of some sort - listing and relisting and listing again this that and something else. GOOD GRIEF! OS did her very best to explain it to me and then asked me if I had questions about it. I'm sure I had the deer in headlights look. Questions?? Uhhh... nope... I don't have clue one about any of it, much less a question. Bless her heart for man-handling all of it. She's had to wrap up my Grandma's estate at the same time. She passed in April last year. Then Dad in August. Uhu - she's been eyeball deep in estate junk for nearly a year. I hope she treats herself to something wonderful after all this. She sure does deserve it and I can't begin to thank her enough for all of her brain-busting work.

YS and I have been attending a new little church here in town. We REALLY like it. We had a church many years ago that we all attended and loved but it disbanded? Disbanded, is that the right word for ka-put? Anyway, it's gone. Since then, the awesome minister Lyle passed away. So, we've really been lost since we so had our minds and hearts set on the way things were there. That church was kinda known as Holy Rollers. I guess that's ok. Anyway, so we've been going to this little church. New Life Fellowship. It's really awesome and it's very small, maybe 10-15 people tops most times. Then we belly up to the table for coffee and fellowship. They're big into praise and worship, which I love. The only thing lacking is a gal from the old church. I told YS that I expected Linda to come busting down the isle any minute, busting a move! hahaha

I have yet another cold coming on. I had one when I was on the business trip a couple weeks ago. WTF is up with that? Today I'm congested and have a sore throat coming on - again and my sinuses -- oh my sinuses ---. Just lovely.

I have mastered all the laundry while I was cutting all my material today. I folded ALL the towels, which usually stay in the basket, unfolded. And, I washed all my work clothes. They usually get all hung up right away. But, they're folded and on the dresser. I guess, can't have everything huh? At any rate, the hamper is empty. That's right, empty. That doesn't happen too damn often, I'll clue ya! Sure is a strange sight. Don't you worry, it'll be full again tomorrow.

That's about all I know for now. I need to go to bed since I have to work tomorrow, and, since I have this damn cold business coming on. Everyone have a great weekend.

The heart remembers best what it has loved the most.

� grizmom at
2006-03-11
comment

Previous / Next