TBL Update

I've been so excited since yesterday morning but haven't been able to update my great news!

I feel pretty, oh so feel pretty. I feel pretty and whitty and bright! Thursday's are my TBL weigh in day. So, I bravely hopped on the scale to proudly see that I've lost 4lbs this week. 4lbs People!!! Can you believe it?? I couldn't be more thrilled! Well, ok, I could. It could be my last 4lbs. Did I mention that I was down 4lbs?

I got week 3's groceries tonight and I'm armed and ready for next week! I'm finding it very easy to stick to this and pretty satisfying, not to mention the 4lbs! So, tonight, since I've been so good all week, I treated myself to a chicken taco salad at Taco Johns. YUMMY! I skipped the Potato Ole's although I really wanted them, and had a pepsi chaser. I haven't had a pepsi for like 2 1/2 weeks or more!

I had my next dentist appt today. An entire movie (The Wedding Date), 4 shots, a teeth cleaning, 3 fillings and a crown later... A 2 hour appointment today. I was sent home with my very own tube of Fix-o-dent just in case the temporary crown would fall out. HAHAHA!! THAT was incredibly funny to me. But, I'm glad I'm almost home free. In 2 weeks they'll seat the crown, then probably a couple more weeks they'll do the last half of the 'scraping of the gums.' I'm SO ready to be done with all this tooth repair business. Let this be a lesson to me to ALWAYS ALWAYS keep my teeth cleaning appointments and catch anything that might be going on long before it becomes all this mess. Amen.

The Debt Diet I kicked off at job 1 is going really well. I'm getting lots of participation and tons of questions. I'll be really excited for our February gathering to see how they're doing. I'll be holding a 2nd rerun of our class next Saturday for those who want to bring their significant others or just want to run through it again. There's alot of interest in this. Thank you Oprah!

I'm fixing to kick off TBL at job 1 on February 21st. It's really turning into a monster to put together for near 50 people. TBL book is fantastic and I recommend it everyone! EVERYONE! It's just beyond description. So, in order to share all that fantastic information with everyone else, I'm having to type it all up. ALL.OF.IT. It's so time consuming, but man, is it ever worth it. So, I'll do it. We've planned out some group gatherings and exercising as well as some challenges, etc. I'm just so inspired by the book that I can't even begin to tell you. Once I get it all typed up, I'd be happy to email it to you guys and share what I've learned! (just let me know)

The count down to the end of job 2 is definately on. I haven't picked the exact-drop-dead-date just yet, but I'm definately eyeballing the end of March. I had thought I'd stay til the end of May, but if I can bale sooner, I'm so gone. I'm sure I could use the extra money for a rainy day, but my heart just isn't in it. Plus, you should go out while you're on top right? I was voted the most popular, most prefered Customer Service Manager. Guess that means my work there is done? hahaha

Leadership, Law & Ethics class is going well. I have a couple more things to do before taking my first test but I'm ready to go. I'm also ready to be done with that too! LOL I'm finding that "my" time is becoming more and more precious to me. Maybe cutting out job 2 will help that.

Ok, that's all I know for now. I'm off to do a little picking up and sit in the recliner with 3.5 dogs.

Have a nice weekend y'all.

� grizmom at
2007-01-26
comment

Previous / Next